TEXAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL ADVANCE TRAVEL/REGISTRATION REQUEST FORM

Requestor's Name (pr	Division/Section:							
Signature:								
Name of training or co	onference:							
What benefit will the	_	·	-					
Location/City, State: _	Registration Free: \$							
Note	e: Registration in	formation MUS	ST be attacl	hed for conside	ration.			
Conf/Training Dates:			Travel Dates:					
Meal per diem:	\$xr	per day	days	Total mea	l estimate:	\$		
Lodging per diem:	\$x	per day	nights	Total lodging	g estimate:	\$	71	
If travel location is not specifically listed on GSA website, use the rates listed on the second page of this form. Travel Mode: TLC Van: Yes Airfare: Yes Estimated airfare cost: \$								
Travel Mode:	TLC Van:	Yes					unting	
	Airfare:	Yes		Estimated a	irfare cost:	\$	Use On	
Per	sonal Vehicle:	Yes	Total mi	les:	@ \$0.655	\$	¥	
Incidental Expenses (p)	Estimated i	ncidentals:	\$				
Rental car needed?	ntal car needed? Yes No		E	Estimated rental car cost:				
If rental car is needed	l, please give exp	olanation:						
	TOTAL ES	TIMATED TRA	AVEL/REG	ISTRATION E	XPENSES:	\$		
If multiple attendees,	please list addit	tional attende	es:					
		Al	PPROVAL					
Section Manager:				Date:				
Division Director:				Date:				
Chief Financial Officer:				Date:				

Basic Travel Guidelines for Legislative Council Employees

An Advance Travel/Registration Request Form must be **filled out completely and approved prior** to travel on official state business. For all registrations, a completed registration form must be submitted with the request form.

The Texas State Comptroller has adopted the *State of Texas Travel Allowance Guide* under authority of the General Appropriations Act and the Travel Regulations Act to help state employees comply with the travel regulations enacted by the legislature. Some guidelines for claiming travel reimbursement follow:

- 1. AIRFARE: Economy class must be used unless First class is the only space available. Airline tickets must be approved before purchasing either through the contracted state travel vendor or via personal funds to be reimbursed. The airline ticket stub/boarding pass must be submitted regardless of how the ticket is obtained. Attach the airline ticket to your Travel Expense Information Sheet. Airport parking fees may also be claimed. An original receipt needs to be submitted with the expense form.
- 2. PERSONAL AUTO MILEAGE: Effective January 1, 2023, the reimbursement rate for use of personal vehicles is .655 cents per mile.
- 3. TAXI, RENTAL CAR, OR PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION: Original receipts MUST be provided for rental cars. Rental cars (after the Advance Travel Form is completed and approved) should be charged to the Legislative Council through state contracted rental car agencies. Rental car reservations can be made by the travel agency. Original rental car gasoline receipts MUST be turned in. An itemized list of all claims for taxi, bus, and limousine fares showing destinations and amounts of each trip MUST be submitted for reimbursement. NOTE: If the amount of the fare is \$10.00 or more, an original receipt is required.
- 4. LODGING AND MEALS: expenses are limited to current U.S. General Services Administration (GSA) rate per day for in-state and out-of-state travel; this includes a daily maximum for lodging and meals. The GSA website is: http://www.gsa.gov/portal/category/21287
- 5. Original lodging receipts must be attached. NOTE: The maximum reimbursable lodging rate does not include hotel taxes, but employees will be reimbursed for all taxes paid. If two employees share a room, the rate will be divided between the two employees, not to exceed the allowable rate. Meals must be itemized on the expense form but no receipts are needed and reimbursement cannot exceed the daily allowable rate. If the travel location is not specifically listed, the daily maximum is \$55 per day for meals and \$96 per night (in-state)/(out-of-state) for lodging.
- 6. BUSINESS CALLS: Official state business calls will be reimbursed.

Upon return from travel, request for reimbursement of travel expenses must be submitted on the Employee Travel Expense Information Sheet.

NOTE:

- Original receipts for airfare, lodging, rental car, gasoline for rental cars and TLC van, and registration
 fees are required. These receipts must be attached even if the expenses were charged directly to
 the council.
- Please contact the TLC Accounting office at (512) 463-1155 for assistance.