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Introduction

This publication is intended to provide Texas legislators with a reference document for 
state-government-fee revenue sources and associated statutes and appropriations riders, 
contemplating legislators’ discretion to amend those appropriations and statutes and contemplating 
the impact of such fees on licensees, state service users, and ordinary citizens.

The organization of the table generally follows that of the revenue codes in Volume II 
of the FY 2004/2005 release of the comptroller’s Manual of Accounts, available online at 
http://www.window.state.tx.us/fm/pubs/cma/04-05/cmav2_2004.pdf.

Statutory citations that appear in the manual have been reviewed, and in some cases changed, 
based on searches of Texas laws and legislation using the PREMISE and TLIS applications 
available to the legislative branch.

Three caveats deserve mention.  The fi rst caveat is that the defi nition of “fee” used in this 
publication differs from that which the comptroller’s offi ce in some cases applies in source/
object 24 (Other Licenses and Fees).  The purpose of this publication is to direct legislators 
to fee amounts and associated statutes.  In this publication, the term “fee” is restricted to 
that which a statute refers to as a “fee,” or to an assessment or charge that the Manual of 
Accounts refers to as a “fee” and omits fi nes, penalties, court costs, and certain other revenue 
sources that are in some cases classifi ed as fees in the comptroller’s Texas Annual Cash Report 
(http://www.window.state.tx.us/fm/pubs/cashrpt/), particularly in the section of that report 
covering source/object 24 (Other Licenses and Fees).

A related caveat derives from the fact that the Manual of Accounts sometimes mixes fees, 
fi nes, and penalties, as described above, in the same revenue code, and thus includes legal 
citations for the fi nes and penalties.  This publication does not include fi ne and penalty provisions 
of the law in its statutory citations.

Third, the statutory citations in the table refl ect only the legal provisions that defi ne the 
amount of a fee or how that amount is to be established.  The comptroller’s manual often 
includes other legal citations relating to fee authorization or to the funds or accounts into which 
fees fl ow.

Organizing the table by revenue code facilitates examination of particular fee collections.  
From the cash reports page on the comptroller’s website (see above), one selects the report year 
of interest, opens the PDF fi le for that document, and does a PDF-fi le “binoculars” search on 
the appropriate four-digit revenue code to fi nd annual collections under that revenue code.

The Texas Legislative Council plans to update this publication biennially.  Suggestions 
regarding additional information to include in the publication may be forwarded to Debbie Irvine, 
Director of the Research Division.
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3012 motor vehicle certifi cates  Section 501.138, Transportation Code $28, normally; $33, until September 1,
 (certifi cate of title)  2008, in a county in an air quality
   nonattainment area

3012 motor vehicle certifi cations Section 17.069, Civil Practice $25
 relating to nonresident motor and Remedies Code
 vehicle operators

3012 motor vehicle certifi cates Sections 501.097(a) and nonrepairable or salvage vehicle (Section
 (salvage, nonrepairable, and 501.100(b), Transportation Code 501.097):  $8
 rebuilt vehicle titles)  
   rebuilt vehicle (Section 501.100):  $13

3014 motor vehicle registration fees Section 9(g), Article 4413(37), provides for administrative cost recovery
 (automobile registration, theft Vernon’s Texas Civil Statutes
 prevention program)

3014 motor vehicle registration fees Sections 643.053, 643.057- set various amounts
 (motor carrier registration) 643.061, and 643.153,
  Transportation Code

3014 motor vehicle registration fees Section 502.179, $2
 (duplicate license receipt) Transportation Code

3014 motor vehicle registration fees Subchapters D and G, Chapter set various amounts
 (motor vehicle registration, 502, Subchapters C-G, Chapter
 including specialty license 504, and Sections 502.203,
 plates) 503.007, 503.0615, 503.0618,
  504.801, 521.103, and 681.003,
  Transportation Code; Section
  81.019(b), Human Resources Code

  (list of statutes may not be
  exhaustive either here or in
  Manual of Accounts)
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Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

3014 motor vehicle registration fees Section 502.354(e)(2), $5 for a one-trip permit or $25 for each
 (one trip) Transportation Code 30-day period

3014 motor vehicle registration fees Section 504.101, Transportation $40 annually in addition to the regular
 (personalized license plates) Code registration fee

   $30 additionally if plates are replaced
   before six years

3014 motor vehicle registration fees Section 504.509, Transportation Code $2 for fi rst year of registration, and $1
 (tags for operation of mobile  each year thereafter
 amateur radio equipment)

3015 gasohol pump labeling fee Section 9, Article 8614, Vernon’s statute not specifi c
  Texas Civil Statutes

3018 special vehicle registrations Section 504.505(c), Transportation $8 for initial issuance, but free renewals
 (cotton or cotton-related Code
 equipment)

3018 special vehicle registrations Sections 623.011, 623.0111, and base permit fee:  $75
 (excess weight) 623.0112, Transportation Code 
   annual fee:  ranging from $125 to $2,000

   administrative fee:  not to exceed specifi ed
   departmental direct and indirect costs

3018 special vechicle registrations Section 342.004, Transportation annual fee, but statute not specifi c as
 (ferry sticker) Code to amount

3018 special vehicle registrations Section 504.507(b), Transportation $8
 (forestry vehicles) Code

3018 special vehicle registrations Section 623.017, Transportation $10
 (hay transports) Code
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Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

3018 special vehicle registrations Sections 623.095(c) and 623.096, single-trip permit:  $20
 (manufactured housing) Transportation Code
   annual permit:  maximum of $1,500

3018 special vehicle registrations Section 622.051, Transportation $120 annually
 (overlength vehicle for electrical Code
 poles)

3018 special vehicle registrations Sections 623.076-623.078, application permit fee (Section 623.076):
 (oversize and overweight heavy 623.214, and 623.233-623.234, ranging from $30 to $3,500
 equipment) Transportation Code 
   highway maintenance fee (Section
   623.077):  ranging from $50 to $125
   depending on vehicle weight

   vehicle supervision fee (Section
   623.078):  “in an amount determined by
   the department and designed to recover
   the direct cost of providing safe
   transportation of the vehicle over the
   state highway system, including the cost
   of:  (1) bridge structural analysis; (2) the
   monitoring of the trip process; and (3)
   moving traffi c control devices”

   port authority permit fees (Section
   623.214):  not to exceed $80 per trip

   Victoria County Navigation District fees
   (Sections 623.233-623.234): not to
   exceed $80 per trip, payable to the
   district to make highway maintenance
   payments to the state
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Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

3018 special vehicle registrations Section 623.145, Transportation “In adopting a rule or establishing a fee,
 (oversize and overweight for oil Code the commission shall consider and be
 well servicing)  guided by:  (1) the state’s investment in
   its highway system; (2) the safety and
   convenience of the general traveling
   public; (3) the registration or license
   fee paid on the vehicle for which the
   permit is requested; (4) the fees paid by
   vehicles operating within legal limits;
   (5) the suitability of roadways and
   subgrades on the various classes of
   highways of the system; (6) the variation
   in soil grade prevalent in the different
   regions of the state; (7) the seasonal
   effects on highway load capacity; (8) the
   highway shoulder design and other
   highway geometrics; (9) the load
   capacity of the highway bridges; (10)
   administrative costs; (11) added wear
   on highways; and (12) compensation for
   inconvenience and necessary delays to
   highway users.”

3018 special vehicle registrations Section 623.124, Transportation $7.50
 (oversize portable buildings) Code

3018 special vehicle registrations Section 623.182, Transportation $50
 (unladen lift equipment over Code
 maximum weight and width)

3019 motor vehicle registrations Sections 502.172(a) and not to exceed $10
 (optional county fee for road 502.102(c)-(d), Transportation
 and bridge fund) Code
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Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

3020 motor vehicle inspection fees, Sections 548.501 and 548.503 set various amounts
 including air-quality inspection -548.507, Transportation Code;
 and maintenance fees Sections 382.202, 382.207, and
  382.302, Health and Safety Code

3021 equipment testing fees (ignition Section 521.247(c), “The manufacturer shall reimburse the
 interlock device) Transportation Code department for any cost incurred by
   the department in approving the device.”

3022 assigned vehicle identifi cation Section 501.033, Transportation $2
 number fees Code

3023 rebuilder fees Section 501.100(d),  $65
  Transportation Code

3025 driver’s license fees (operator, Sections 521.054(e), 521.2465(a), set various exact amounts
 chauffeurs, and commercial) 521.313, 521.3466, 521.421, 
  521.424, 522.029, 522.033(a), 
  524.051, and 724.046, 
  Transportation Code

3025 driver’s license fees (personal Sections 521.422-521.424, set various exact amounts
 identifi cation cards) Transportation Code

3026 voluntary driver’s license fee Section 521.421(f), as added by an optional $1 for license issuance
 for blindness, screening, and Chapter 510, Acts of the 75th or renewal
 treatment Legislature, Regular Session,
  1997; Section 91.027, Human
  Resources Code

3027 driver record information fees Section 550.065(d),  copy of report or information:  $6 or
 (accident report) Transportation Code actual cost of preparation, whichever is less

   certifi cation of copy:  $2

   certifi cation of no report or information:  $6
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Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

3027 driver record information fees Sections 521.045-521.048, most fees:  exact amounts ranging
 (driver record) 521.050, 521.053, and 521.055- from $2.50 to $22
  521.056, Transportation Code 
   certifi ed abstract of a complete driving
   record (Sections 521.0475 and
   521.055(c)):  $20

   magnetic tapes (Section 521.050):
   $2,000 each, and $75 for each weekly
   update

3028 driver information symbol fee Section 81.019(b), Human provides for administrative cost recovery
 (hearing-impaired persons) Resources Code

3029 motorcycle education course Sections 661.003(d)(4) and education course (Section 662.007):
  662.007, Transportation Code “a fee that is reasonably related to
   the costs of administering the course”

   protective headgear exemption sticker
   (Section 661.003):  $5

3030 commercial driver training Sections 1001.055-1001.056 and set various exact and maximum amounts
 school fees 1001.151-1001.153, Education Code

3031 automobile clubs registration Sections 722.007 and 722.011(c), automobile club certifi cate of authority:  $150
  Transportation Code
   annual agent registration:  $10

3032 diesel fuel fee for available Section 20.002, Transportation equal to 25 percent of the diesel fuel
 school fund Code tax rate

3033 road utility district fee Section 441.021, Transportation Code not to exceed $5,000

3034 LPG delivery fees Section 113.244, Natural ranging from $7.50 to $50, depending
  Resources Code on cargo tank capacity, up to 12,000
   gallons, and a $25 increment for each
   5,000 gallons or fraction thereof for a
   cargo tank with capacity greater than
   12,000 gallons
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Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

3035 commercial transportation fees Subdivision 3, Article 46c-6, fi ling fee for certifi cate of public
 (air carriers) Vernon’s Texas Civil Statutes convenience and necessity:  not less
   than $200

   fi ling fee for an application for a
   department order approving the lease,
   sale, or transfer of any certifi cate of
   public convenience and necessity:  half
   the amount of the fi ling fee for the
   certifi cate

3035 commercial transportation fees Section 116.072, Natural annual registration fee:  $100 to $500
 (CNG or LNG) Resources Code
   annual transfer fee:  $25 to $100

3035 commercial transportation fees Sections 643.053, 643.057- set various exact and cost-recovery amounts
 (commercial motor carriers) 643.061, and 643.103,
  Transportation Code

3035 commercial transportation fees Sections 113.082(b) and by category of LPG activity (Section
 (LPG) 113.131(d), Natural Resources 113.082):  “reasonable application and
  Code original license fees and renewal fees
   for each type of license”

   transport trucks and trailers (Section
   113.131):  $100 to $300 for an annual
   registration fee and $25 to $100 for an
   annual transfer fee

3035 commercial transportation fees Section 2301.264, Occupations Code sets various exact amounts
 (motor vehicle business license)

3035 commercial transportation fees Section 2303.052, Occupations Code “a fee for a license in an amount
 (motor vehicle storage facilities)  suffi cient to recover the costs incurred
   by the department in administering this
   chapter”
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Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

3036 motor vehicle complaints/protests Section 2301.712, Occupations Code fi ling fee for complaint fi led under
   Subchapter M, Chapter 2301, Occupations
   Code:  $35

   fi ling fee for all other complaints or
   protests:  $200

3038 motor carrier - proof of Section 643.103(c), Transportation $100
 insurance fi ling fee Code

3039 permit and administrative fees Section 621.352, Transportation “The commission by rule may establish
 (excess weight vehicles per Code fees for the administration of Section
 out-of-state agreement)  621.003 in an amount that, when
   added to the other fees collected by the
   department, does not exceed the amount
   suffi cient to recover the actual cost to
   the department of administering that
   section.”

3041 voluntary driver’s license fee for Section 521.421(g), additional voluntary fee of $1
 anatomical gift education Transportation Code

3042 motor vehicle assessment Section 502.174, Transportation Code $5
 (young farmer program)

3045 railroad commission service fees Articles 3922 and 6447j, Vernon’s copies (Article 3922):  15 cents a page,
  Texas Civil Statutes; Section with certain exclusions relating to
  113.090, Natural Resources Code railroad companies and tariff sheets

   records research (Article 6447j): $5 per
   half hour, or fraction thereof, for
   employee time

   LPG-related fees (Section 113.090):
   “reasonable fees”
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Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

3050 abandoned motor vehicles Sections 683.013, 683.031(c), Section 683.013:  “reasonable storage fees”
  and 683.052(d), Transportation
  Code; Section 2303.1545, Section 683.031:  $5 garagekeeper fee
  Occupations Code 
   Section 683.052:  $2 demolition
   application fee

   Section 2303.1545:  $10 notifi cation fee
   on abandoned nuisance vehicle disposition

3052 highway beautifi cation fees Sections 391.063, 391.066, and set various unspecifi c and maximum
  391.068-391.070, Transportation amounts
  Code

3053 outdoor signs on rural roads Sections 394.025(a) and 394.048, permit (Section 394.025(a)):  “in an
  Transportation Code amount the commission determines is
   suffi cient to enable the commission to
   recover the costs of enforcing this chapter”

   annual renewal for certain signs (Section
   394.048):  $10

3058 driving while intoxicated - Section 106.115(a)(2), Alcoholic both statutes:  “a nonrefundable
 educational program approval Beverage Code; Section 13(h), application fee”
  Article 42.12, Code of Criminal
  Procedure

3061 railroad crossing warning Section 471.005, Transportation “an amount equal to the present salvage
 signal dismantling fees Code value of the warning signal, as
   determined by the governmental entity”

3062 rail safety program fees Section 2, Article 6448a, Vernon’s calculated and assessed by method
  Texas Civil Statutes established by the Railroad Commission of
   Texas, with discretion to consider gross ton
   miles of railroad operation; may not exceed
   amount necessary for administrative cost
   recovery
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Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

3080 petroleum product delivery fees Section 26.3574(b), Water Code sets certain exact amounts based on
   cargo tank capacity and fi scal year, and
   certain other unspecifi c amounts based
   on the number of gallons

3106 city sales tax service fee Section 321.503, Tax Code two percent of the amount of taxes collected

3107 and local MTA and SPD (special Section 322.303, Tax Code two percent of the amount of taxes collected
3109 purpose district) sales tax
 service fee

3108 county sales tax service fee Section 323.503, Tax Code two percent of the amount of taxes collected

3120 property rights claims fi ling fee Section 26.006(f), Property Code $25

3123 glue and paint sales permit Section 485.013, Health and not to exceed $25
  Safety Code

3126 concealed handgun fees Sections 411.173(a), 411.174(a), set various exact, maximum, prorated,
  411.181(d), 411.183(e), percentage discount, cost-recovery, and
  411.184(a)(3)(C), 411.185(b), unspecifi ed amounts
  411.189(a), 411.192, 411.193,
  411.194(a), 411.195, 411.199(d),
  411.1991(c), and 411.201(d) and (h),
  Government Code

3129 correctional facilities housing Section 511.0093, Government Code “The fee must reasonably compensate
 out-of-state inmates fees  the commission for the cost of regulating
   and providing technical assistance to the
   facility.”
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Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

3133 general business fi ling fees Sections 188.016(b), 188.038(e), set various exact amounts by
 (agriculture) 128.016(b), and 128.038(e), reference to the Business &
  Agriculture Code; Section 9.525, Commerce Code section
  Business & Commerce Code
   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule adopt
   a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its regulatory
   activities.”)

3133 general business fi ling fees Sections 9.525, 16.10, 16.14, set various exact amounts
 (Business & Commerce Code) 16.18, 35.05(c), 35.06, and 36.15,
  Business & Commerce Code

3133 general business fi ling fees Articles 7.01 and 10.01, Business set various exact amounts
 (Business Corporation Act) Corporation Act; Article
  1302-7.05, and Section 5, Article
  1528e, Vernon’s Texas Civil
  Statutes

3133 general business fi ling fees Section 41.007, Business & “a reasonable fee to cover the costs
 (Business Opportunity Act) Commerce Code incurred as a result of a fi ling required
   by Subchapter B or Section 41.004 or
   41.251”

3133 general business fi ling fees Sections 55.008 and 55.009, Section 55.008:  $2.50 for fi ling quarterly
 (cooperative credit associations) Agriculture Code fi nancial report

   Section 55.009:  $10 for fi ling fee or
   annual license fee
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Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule adopt
   a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its regulatory
   activities.”)

3133 general business fi ling fees Sections 9(b), 19(a), 20(d), 24(b), most fees:  $25
 (development corporations) and 36(a), Article 5190.6, 
  Vernon’s Texas Civil Statutes fi ling fee requesting approval of bond
   issuance (Section 24):  $500 to $25,000

3133 general business fi ling fees Sections 161.055(a), 161.061, set exact amounts of either $2.50 or $10
 (electric) 161.152(c), 161.202(c), and
  161.251(d), Utilities Code

3133 general business fi ling fees Sections 14.004 and 14.005, certifi cate and notice fi ling and indexing:
 (federal tax liens) Property Code $10

   specifi ed copies:  $1.50 per page

3133 general business fi ling fees Sections 9.07(d), 12.01, 13.05(b), set various exact amounts
 (limited and foreign limited 13.07(a), and 13.09(a),
 partnership, through 1992 and Article 6132a-1, Vernon’s
 after 1992) Texas Civil Statutes



15

Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

3133 general business fi ling fees Article 6132b-3.08, Vernon’s sets various exact amounts
 (limited and registered limited Texas Civil Statutes, for two fees
 liability partnership) charged for registered limited
  liability partnerships as listed by
  the Manual of Accounts; unable to
  determine statutory citation, if any,
  for the purported fi rst four fees
  listed by the Manual of Accounts

3133 general business fi ling fees Article 9.01, Texas Limited sets various exact amounts
 (limited liability company) Liability Company Act (Article
  1528n, Vernon’s Texas Civil
  Statutes)

3133 general business fi ling fees Articles 1396-9.02 and 1396-9.03, set various exact amounts
 (nonprofi t corporations) Vernon’s Texas Civil Statutes

3133 general business fi ling fees Section 1372.006, Government reservation application fee for issuers
 (private activity bonds) Code of qualifi ed residential rental project
   bonds:  $5,000

   reservation application fees for other
   issuers:  $500
   closing fee, for issuers to which it
   applies:  $1,000 or 0.025 percent
   of the principal amount of the bonds

3133 general business fi ling fees Section 5, Article 1528e, and fi ling annual statement:  $35
 (professional associations) Section 22, Article 1528f,
  Vernon’s Texas Civil Statutes fi ling articles of association:  $200

   additional fees in the amount charged
   for fi ling similar documents under the
   Texas Business Corporation Act

3133 general business fi ling fees Section 2310.110(e), Government not to exceed $500
 (readjustment zones) Code
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Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

3133 general business fi ling fees Section 7(b), Article 42.22, Code $5
 (restitution) of Criminal Procedure;
  Section 103.022(4), Government
  Code

3133 general business fi ling fees Sections 162.055(a)(3), 162.061, set various exact amounts ranging from
 (telephone) 162.080(c), 162.154(b), $5 to $50
  162.202(c), 162.204(d),
  162.252(d), 162.254(c), and
  162.301(d), Utilities Code

3133 general business fi ling fees Section 12(d), Article 1396-70.01, “in the amount charged for fi ling similar 
 (unincorporated nonprofi t Vernon’s Texas Civil Statutes documents”
 associations)

3137 racing association ATM receipts Section 11.04(e), Article 179e, $1 for each transaction
  Vernon’s Texas Civil Statutes

3141 bedding permit fees Section 345.043, Health and “in amounts reasonable and necessary
  Safety Code to defray the cost of administering this
   chapter”

3142 food service worker training Section 438.047, Health and “suffi cient to cover the entire cost of
  Safety Code accreditation, audit, and maintenance of
   the registry”

3143 industrial alcohol manufacture Section 47.02, Alcoholic Beverage annual permit fee:  $100
  Code

3144 animal shelter personnel Section 823.004, Health and “reasonable fees”
 training Safety Code

3147 boxing and wrestling licenses Sections 2052.102 and 2052.103, statutes not specifi c
 (boxing) Occupations Code
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Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

3147 boxing and wrestling licenses Section 2052.106, Occupations Code “in an amount reasonably necessary to
 (wrestling)  cover the costs of administering the
   wrestling promoters registration program”

3148 circus/carnival/zoo licensing Section 2152.054, Occupations “The board shall prescribe the amount
  Code of each type of fee required by this chapter.”

3149 amusement ride inspection Section 2151.052, Occupations Code not to exceed $40 per year

3151 coin-operated machine business Sections 2153.154, 2153.157, set various exact amounts ranging from
 license or registration fees 2153.162, 2153.257, and $50 to $500, for most fees, with
  2153.352, Occupations Code surcharges for renewal of expired license
   or certifi cate, and provides for a
   cost-recovery examination fee (Section
   2153.257)

3152 bingo operators/lessors Sections 2001.104 and 2001.158, range of $100 to $2,500 annually,
  Occupations Code depending on annual gross receipts, with
   provision to obtain a two-year license
   for twice the annual fee plus $25

3153 bingo equipment Sections 2001.205(a), manufacturer’s license:  $3,000 annually
  2001.209(a), 2001.214(b), ($7,000 for a two-year license)
  2001.254, and 2001.306, 
  Occupations Code distributor’s license:  $1,000 annually
   ($3,000 for a two-year license)

   seller or supplier of automated bingo
   services:  $1,000 annually

   license amendment:  $10

3155 bingo investigation or audit Sections 2001.205(b), 2001.209(b), cost recovery for criminal background
  2001.254, and 2001.560, checks, other background investigations,
  Occupations Code and Bingo Enabling Act enforcement
   audits and investigations
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Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

3157 loan administration fees Sections 342.201 and 342.308, loan administrative fees of up to $20 or
  Finance Code $25, depending on the loan amount,
   charged by lender (with $1 remitted to
   the comptroller in the case of non-real
   property loans and $0.50 remitted to the
   comptroller in the case of secondary
   mortgage loans)

3158 manufactured housing training fees Sections 1201.057 and 1201.058, “in amounts that are reasonable and
  Occupations Code necessary to cover the cost of
   administering this chapter”

3159 manufactured housing certifi cate Section 1201.059, Occupations statute not specifi c on total fee but
 of title Code requires inclusion of $10 per title
   transaction for specifi ed purposes

3160 manufactured and industrialized Sections 1201.056, 1201.058, and provide for cost recovery
 housing registration license fees 1202.104(a)(1) and (3),
  Occupations Code

3161 manufactured and industrialized Sections 1201.055, 1201.058, and provide for cost recovery
 housing inspection fees 1202.104(a)(2), Occupations Code

3164 boiler inspection fees Section 755.030, Health and statute not specifi c
  Safety Code

3167 Texas Economic Development Sections 481.027(d), 481.212(c), foreign offi ces (Section 481.027): statute
 and Tourism Offi ce fees and 481.404, Government Code not specifi c

   research and data services (Section
   481.212): “a reasonable access fee”

   capital access fund (Section 481.404):
   statute not specifi c

3169 employer liability Section 62.159(b), Labor Code not to exceed $5 per certifi cate
 (unemployment compensation)
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Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

3170 bingo prize fees Section 2001.502, Occupations Code fi ve percent of amount or value of prize

3171 professional fees, H.B. 11 Article 581-41, Vernon’s Texas increase certain fees (securities,
 (72nd Leg., 1st C.S.), general Civil Statutes; Sections 501.153, psychologists, veterinarians, accountants,
 revenue increase 801.154, 901.406, 1001.206(a), professional engineers, architects,
  1051.652(a), 1052.0541(a), landscape architects, interior designers,
  1053.0521(a), 1071.1521(a), land surveyors, real estate brokers and
  1101.153(a), and 1152.053(a), salespersons, property tax consultants)
  Occupations Code by $200

3172 fi nancial institution regulation Sections 31.003(a)(4), 31.106, provide for various fees based
 (banking) 31.107(b), 181.003(a)(4), 181.105, generally on cost recovery
  and 181.106(b), Finance Code

3172 fi nancial institution regulation Sections 14.107, 342.101, investigation fee on fi ling of license
 (consumer credit) 342.154, and 342.557, Finance Code applications (Section 342.101):  $200

   other: provide generally for cost recovery

3172 fi nancial institution regulation Sections 15.402, 15.4032, general (Section 15.402):  “reasonable
 (credit union) 122.001, 122.101, and 126.055, and necessary fees”
  Finance Code
   contractor or organization examination
   fee (Section 15.4032):  “to cover the
   cost of the examination”

   application to incorporate (Section
   122.001):  “fi ling fees set by the
   commission”

   late fee on reports (Section 122.101):
   “in an amount set by the commission for
   each day the report remains unfi led”
   (waivable in part or whole)

   examination fee (Section 126.055):  “a
   fee based on the cost of performing an
   examination of the credit union”
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3172 fi nancial institution regulation Sections 153.106(b) and 153.303, investigation (Section 153.106(b)):
 (currency exchange) Finance Code “nonrefundable payment of the
   anticipated expenses”

   application, license, renewal (Section
   153.303):  “in amounts that are
   reasonable and necessary to defray the
   cost of administering this chapter”

3172 fi nancial institution regulation Sections 91.007, 98.201, and statutes not specifi c
 (savings banks) 98.302, Finance Code

3172 fi nancial institution regulation Sections 61.007, 67.201, and statutes not specifi c
 (savings and loan) 67.302, Finance Code

3173 credit service and charitable Section 393.104, Finance Code not to exceed $100
 organizations registration

3174 unlicensed creditors organizations Sections 14.107, 345.351(a)(2), retail installment sales (Section
  347.451(a)(2), and 348.502(b)(1), 345.351):  $10 annually per location
  Finance Code 
   manufactured home credit transactions
   (Section 347.451):  $15 annually per
   location

   investigation fee, motor vehicle
   installment sales (Section 348.502):
   not to exceed $200

   annual license fee, motor vehicle
   installment sales (Section 348.502):
   “reasonable and necessary fees” (by
   reference to Section 14.107)
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3175 professional fees (accountants) Sections 901.154, 901.155(a), set various maximum, exact, percentage,
  901.159(b), 901.257, 901.258(c), cost-recovery, and discretionary amounts
  901.303, 901.304, 901.312(c),
  901.351(e)(2), 901.355(b), (See also revenue code 3171.)
  901.356, 901.405, 901.407,
  901.409, and 901.412(b)(2),
  Occupations Code

3175 professional fees (air conditioning Sections 1302.106(b), examination and license fees:  statute
 and refrigeration contractors) 1302.256(c)(2), 1302.260(a), and not specifi c
  1302.261, Occupations Code

   directory of licensees (Section 132.106):
   “a reasonable fee set by the commission”

3175 professional fees (architects) Chapter 1051, Occupations Code; Chapter 1051: Statutes not specifi c
  riders 1-2, page VIII-9, Chapter 
  1330, Acts of the 78th Legislature, General Appropriations Act:  sets exact
  Regular Session, 2003 amounts, with provision conditionally
  (the General Appropriations Act) for increases, for certain examination fees

   (See also revenue code 3171.)

3175 professional fees (asbestos Sections 1954.056, 1954.108, license and registration fees:  set
 removal) 1954.109, 1954.203, and maximum amounts ranging from $50
  1954.204, Occupations Code to $500, with surcharges for renewal of
   expired licenses, and for former
   licensees returning from another state

   provisional license and registration fees:
   provide for cost recovery

3175 professional fees (assessors) Sections 1151.154, 1151.158, processing, registration, and
  1151.159, and 1151.161, reinstatement fees: various exact,
  Occupations Code minimum, and maximum amounts

   examination fees (Section 1151.161):
   statute not specifi c
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3175 professional fees (athletic agent Section 2051.051, Occupations Code provides for administrative cost recovery
 registration)

3175 professional fees (athletic trainers) Sections 451.104(b), 451.106, set various cost-recovery and unspecifi c
  451.110(f), 451.152, 451.201, amounts
  and 451.202, Occupations Code

3175 professional fees (attorneys) Sections 51.006, 82.033, and license or certifi cate (Sections 51.006
  101.021(11), Government Code and 101.021):  $10

   other fees (Section 82.033):  sets
   maximum amounts ranging from $150
   to $700 and requires cost recovery

3175 professional fees (auctioneers) Sections 1802.052, 1802.055, and license fee (Section 1802.153):
  1802.153, Occupations Code statute not specifi c

   additional fund balance fee (Section
   1802.153):  $50, or pro rata
   share of amount required to obtain a
   $300,000 fund balance, whichever is
   greater

   examination fee (Section 1802.055):
   statute not specifi c

   curriculum approval for auction school
   (Section 1802.052): “a reasonable fee”

3175 professional fees (barbers) Chapter 1601, Occupations Code sets various maximum and exact amounts

3175 professional fees (career Section 2502.052, Occupations Code statute not specifi c
 counseling services)
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3175 professional fees Sections 651.154, 651.165, cemetery fees (Sections 651.154 and
 (cemeteries/crematories) 651.656, and 651.658, 651.165): “in amounts reasonable and
  Occupations Code necessary”; specifi ed surcharges for
   renewal of expired licenses, and for
   former licensees returning to the state

   crematory fees (Sections 651.656
   and 651.658): “in an amount suffi cient
   to cover the costs of regulating
   crematory establishments under this
   subchapter, including discipline and
   investigation of complaints”;

   renewal of expired licenses surcharge equal
   to the annual renewal fee

   fee for the late fi ling of cremation report
   (Section 651.658): $100

3175 professional fees (check sellers Sections 152.102, 152.205, and provide for cost-recovery and other
 license) 152.304, Finance Code unspecifi c amounts

3175 professional fees (code Section 1952.052, Occupations Code “in amounts that are reasonable and
 enforcement offi cers)  necessary to cover the cost of
   administering this chapter”

3175 professional fees (cosmetologists Sections 1602.154, 1602.306, and most fees (Sections 1602.154 and
 and hairdressers) 1602.464, Occupations Code; 1602.306):  provide for administrative
  rider 2, page VIII-13, Chapter cost recovery
  1330, Acts of the 78th Legislature,
  Regular Session, 2003 (the private beauty culture school fee
  General Appropriations Act) (Section 1602.464):  pro rata share of
   amount required to maintain tuition
   protection account

   General Appropriations Act:  sets
   minimum amounts ranging from $53 to
   $70 for specifi ed license, duplicate
   license, and license renewal fees
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3175 professional fees (county Sections 441.007(c) and 441.0071, “to recover . . . costs arising from
 librarians) Government Code certifi cation”; specifi ed surcharges for
   renewal of expired licenses and for former
   certifi cate holders returning to the state

3175 professional fees (court reporter) Sections 52.013(a), 52.021(i), and Government Code:  statutes not specifi c
  52.026, Government Code; rider 1 on base fee, but establish surcharges for
  (Court Reporters Certifi cation renewals of expired licenses and for
  Board), page IV-21, Chapter 1330, former licensees returning to the state
  Acts of the 78th Legislature, 
  Regular Session, 2003 (the General Appropriations Act:  “It is the
  General Appropriations Act) intent of the Legislature that fees,
   fi nes, and other miscellaneous revenues
   as authorized and generated by the
   agency cover, at a minimum, the cost of
   the appropriations made above as well
   as an amount equal to the amount
   identifi ed above in the informational
   item ‘Other Direct and Indirect Costs
   Appropriated Elsewhere in this Act.’”

3175 professional fees (customs brokers) Section 151.157(c), Tax Code $300 for each place of business

3175 professional fees (dry cleaning Section 374.102, Health and ranging from $250 to $2,500 based on
 facilities) Safety Code gross annual receipts and other factors

3175 professional fees (electricians) Sections 1305.103, 1305.167(d), generally (Section 1305.103):
  and 1305.168(c), Occupations “reasonable and necessary fees in
  Code amounts suffi cient to cover the costs
   of administering this chapter”

   renewal of expired licenses (Section
   1305.167):  specifi ed surcharges

   continuing education (Section 1305.168):
   statute not specifi c
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3175 professional fees (elevator Sections 754.002(b) and registration, renewal, waiver or delay,
 inspection) 754.015(d), Health and Safety Code late inspection report, certifi cate of
   compliance, and continuing education
   (Section 754.015): “a reasonable fee”

   inspection of a model, drawing, or
   design (Section 754.002):  $10

3175 professional fees (fi re alarm and Sections 5, 5C, and 5D, Article set various maximum amounts, with
 fi re detection devices) 5.43-2, Insurance Code surcharges for renewal of expired licenses

3175 professional fees (fi re Sections 4 and 7A, Article 5.43-1, set various maximum amounts, with
 extinguishers) Insurance Code surcharges for renewal of expired licenses

3175 professional fees (fi re Sections 419.025, 419.026, set various maximum and cost-recovery
 protection personnel) 419.033, 419.034, 419.0341, amounts, with surcharges for renewal of
  and 419.073, Government Code expired licenses

3175 professional fees (fi re Sections 4 and 5A, Article 5.43-3, set various maximum amounts, with
 protection sprinkler systems) Insurance Code surcharges for renewal of expired licenses

3175 professional fees (fi reworks) Sections 2154.055, set various maximum and exact amounts
  2154.104-2154.106, and
  2154.151-2154.156,
  Occupations Code

3175 professional fees (funeral Sections 651.154, 651.165, set various amounts, including
 directors, embalmers, and 651.259, 651.2595, 651.264, surcharges for renewals of expired licenses
 funeral establishments) and 651.265, Occupations Code

3175 professional fees (geoscientists) Sections 1002.152 and 1002.159, set unspecifi ed amounts
  Occupations Code

3175 professional fees (handgun trainer) Section 411.190, Government Code $100 each for training and license fees

3175 professional fees (health service Section 12.014, Health and “reasonable registration fees to cover
 providers registry fees) Safety Code the costs of establishing and maintaining
   a registry”
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3175 professional fees (industrial Sections 143.003 and 143.006, set exact and maximum amounts
 homework) Health and Safety Code

3175 professional fees (interior design) Section 1053.052, Occupations Code fees generally:  “in amounts that are
   reasonable and necessary to cover the
   costs of administering this chapter”

   electronic payment processing fee:  “in
   an amount that is reasonably related to
   the expense incurred . . . not to exceed
   fi ve percent of the fee for which the
   payment is made”

   (See also revenue code 3171.)

3175 professional fees (irrigators Section 1903.251, Occupations regulation generally (Section 1903.251):
 and installers) Code; Sections 37.006(f) and requires a license, which invokes the
  37.009, Water Code Water Code fee requirements

   fees generally (Section 37.009):
   provides for recovery of administrative
   and enforcement costs

   renewal of recently expired license
   (Section 37.006):  not to exceed one and
   one-half times the normal renewal fee

3175 professional fees (land Sections 1071.1526, 1071.154, Occupations Code:  sets various
 surveyors) 1071.252, 1071.258, 1071.259, unspecifi c amounts, with surcharges for
  1071.262, 1071.263, and renewal of expired licenses and for
  1071.303, Occupations Code; former license or certifi cate holders
  rider 1, pages VIII-41 and VIII-42, returning to the state
  Chapter 1330, Acts of the 78th 
  Legislature, Regular Session, 2003 General Appropriations Act:  certifi cate
  (the General Appropriations Act) renewal fee of $35 for licensed state
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   land surveyors, and certifi cate renewal
   fee of $130 to $153 and examination fee
   of $125 for registered professional surveyors

   (See also revenue code 3171.)

3175 professional fees (landscape Sections 1052.054 and 1052.154, fees generally:  amounts “reasonable
 architects) Occupations Code and necessary” for cost recovery, unless
   set by the General Appropriations Act

   electronic processing of payment:  not
   to exceed fi ve percent of the fee amount

   (See also revenue code 3171.)

3175 professional fees (law Section 1701.154, Occupations Code “reasonable and necessary fees for the
 enforcement)  administration of this chapter”

3175 professional fees (lawyer Section 952.052, Occupations Code “in amounts that are reasonable and
 referral services)  necessary to cover the costs of
   administering this chapter”

3175 professional fees (legal service Sections 953.053 and 953.055(b), company’s annual registration fees:
 contract sales) Occupations Code provide for cost recovery, with a “tiered
   fee schedule . . . under which a
   company’s registration fee is based on
   the number of legal service contracts the
   company sold in this state during the
   preceding 12-month period”

   company’s other annual fees:  “a fee
   equal to the difference between an
   amount equal to 1.7 percent of the
   amount a company collects for legal
   service contracts sold by the company
   in this state in the current year and the
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   amount the company paid to the state in
   franchise taxes in the same year”

   sales representative’s annual registration
   fee:  “in the amount set by the executive
   director to cover the costs of
   administering this chapter”

3175 professional fees (lobbyist Section 305.005(c), Government $100 for a registrant employed by a
 registration) Code federally tax-exempt charity
   organization, and $300 for any other
   registrant

3175 professional fees (membership Section 222.010(a), Property Code “in amounts reasonable and necessary
 camping contracts)  to cover the costs of administering this
   chapter”

3175 professional fees (mold Section 1958.055, Occupations Code license holder who is an individual:
 assessors/remediators)  maximum $400

   license holder who is not an individual:
   maximum $750

   registration of an employee of a license
   holder:  maximum $60

3175 professional fees (mortgage Sections 156.203, 156.2071, sets maximum, exact, contigent, and
 broker/loan offi cer) 156.208, 156.2081, 156.211, cost-recovery amounts, with surcharges
  156.212, and 156.502, Finance for renewal of expired licenses and for
  Code former licensees returning to the state

3175 professional fees (notary public) Section 406.007, Government Code investigative fee:  $1

   fee for bond approval and fi ling, if
   required:  $10
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3175 professional fees (pawnshops) Sections 14.107, 371.055, set various amounts
  371.064, 371.103, and 371.207,
  Finance Code

3175 professional fees (perpetual Sections 712.042 and 712.044, fi ling a statement of funds (Section
 care cemetery) Health and Safety Code 712.042):  “a reasonable and necessary
   fee set . . . by rule . . . to defray the cost
   of administering this chapter”

   examination of books and records
   (Section 712.044):  “a reasonable and
   necessary fee set by rules . . . to defray
   the cost of administering this chapter”

3175 professional fees (personnel Sections 2501.055 and 2501.057, statutes not specifi c
 service) Occupations Code

3175 professional fees (plumbers) Sections 1301.253, 1301.3522, provide for cost recovery, with
  1301.357(b)(3), 1301.358(f), and surcharges for renewal of expired
  1301.403, Occupations Code licenses and for former licensees
   returning to the state

3175 professional fees (polygraph Section 1703.102, Occupations Occupations Code:  sets various
 examiners) Code; rider 46 (Department of maximum amounts ranging from $40
  Public Safety), page V-54, Chapter to $225
  1330, Acts of the 78th Legislature,
  Regular Session, 2003 (the General Appropriations Act:  sets
  General Appropriations Act) various maximum amounts ranging
   from $100 to $500

3175 professional fees (private Sections 1702.062, 1702.1186(d), most fees (Occupations Code):  sets
 investigators, etc.) 1702.2305(d), 1702.263(a), various maximum amounts, with
  1702.302, 1702.303, and surcharges for renewal of expired
  1702.307, Occupations Code; rider licenses and for former licensees
  47 (Texas Commission on Private returning from other states
  Security), page V-55, Chapter
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  1330, Acts of the 78th Legislature, provisional licenses and registrations:  
  Regular Session, 2003 (the “in an amount reasonable and
  General Appropriations Act) necessary to cover the cost”

   General Appropriations Act:  adopts
   the Section 1702.062 maximum amounts
   as exact amounts, but does not affect the
   seller’s certifi cate fee (maximum $25) in
   Section 1702.263

3175 professional fees (probation Section 141.023, Human “If the General Appropriations Act does
 offi cer) Resources Code  not specify the amount of the fee,
   the commission by rule may establish
   fees that:  (1) are reasonable and
   necessary; (2) produce revenue suffi cient
   for the administration of this chapter;
   and (3) do not produce unnecessary
   revenue.”

3175 professional fees (professional Sections 1001.204, 1001.205(b), set various cost-recovery, discount, and
 engineers) 1001.208(c), 1001.307, unspecifi c amounts, with surcharges for
  1001.310(f), 1001.353, 1001.354, renewal of expired licenses and former
  and 1001.355, Occupations Code licensees returning to the state

   (See also revenue code 3171.)

3175 professional fees (property Chapter 1152, Occupations Code; Chapter 1152: statutes not specifi c
 tax consultants) rider 1, page VIII-71, Chapter
  1330, Acts of the 78th Legislature, General Appropriations Act:  $45 to $75
  Regular Session, 2003 (the for registration and annual renewal fees
  General Appropriations Act)

   (See also revenue code 3171.)

3175 professional fees (psychologists) Sections 501.152 and 501.302, Section 501.152:  “The board by rule
  Occupations Code shall set fees in amounts reasonable and
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   necessary to cover the costs of
   administering this chapter. . . .  The
   board may not set a fee that existed on
   September 1, 1993, for an amount less
   than the amount of that fee on that date.”

   Section 501.302:  provides for surcharge
   for renewal of expired licenses

   (See also revenue code 3572.)

3175 professional fees (real estate) Chapters 1101-1103, Occupations Chapter 1101 (real estate brokers and
  Code sellers):  sets various maximum, exact,
   and fund balancing amounts

   Chapter 1102 (real estate inspectors):
   sets various maximum, cost-recovery,
   and fund balancing amounts

   Chapter 1103 (real estate appraisers):  sets
   various unspecifi c and maximum amounts

   (See also revenue code 3171.)

3175 professional fees (repair Sections 2304.053 and 2304.055, registration and renewals:  $50
 facilities) Occupations Code replacement of lost or destroyed
   certifi cate:  $25

3175 professional fees (residential Section 1303.052, Occupations license application, license amendment
 service contract) Code application, and annual report:  not to
   exceed $3,500

   other fi lings: not to exceed $500

   examination fee:  cost of the examination
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3175 professional fees (salvage dealers) Sections 2302.052 and 2302.153, “in amounts reasonable and necessary
  Occupations Code to implement and enforce this chapter”;
   surcharges for renewals of expired
   licenses and for former licensees
   returning to the state

3175 professional fees Articles 581-7, 581-35, 581-35-1, set various maximum, exact, percentage,
 (Securities Act) and 581-35-2, Vernon’s Texas other formulaic, and cost-recovery amounts
  Civil Statutes 
   (See also revenue code 3171.)

3175 professional fees (service Section 1304.103, Occupations “to cover the costs of administrating this
 contract providers) Code chapter”

3175 professional fees (solicitation - Sections 1803.054 and 1803.055, public safety entity registration fee
 public safety) Occupations Code (Section 1803.054):  $250

   solicitor registration fee (Section
   1803.055):  $500

3175 professional fees (solicitation - Sections 1804.053(b), veterans organization registration
 veterans) 1804.055(a)(1), 1804.103(b), and (Section 1804.053):  $150
  1804.104(b), Occupations Code 
   solicitor registration (Section
   1804.055):  $500

   reports (other two sections):  $50

3175 professional fees (staff leasing Section 91.017(b), Labor Code “The commission is authorized to charge
 services)  reasonable fees for license applications
   and renewals, investigations, inspections,
   and any other administrative or
   enforcement responsibilities created
   under this chapter.”
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3175 professional fees (structural Sections 1951.210, 1951.309, set various exact, maximum, and
 pest control) 1951.310, 1951.311, 1951.353, cost-recovery amounts
  and 1951.403, Occupations Code

3175 professional fees (talent agencies) Sections 2105.002 and 2105.053, provide for cost recovery
  Occupations Code

3175 professional fees (telephone Section 38.103, Business & $200
 sellers) Commerce Code

3175 professional fees (temporary Sections 92.014 and 92.015, statutes not specifi c
 common worker) Labor Code

3175 professional fees (timeshare Section 221.024(b), Property Code “The commission shall establish
 regulation)  reasonable fees for forms and documents
   it provides to the public and for the fi ling
   or registration of documents required by
   this chapter.”

3175 professional fees (training and Section 85.087(d), Health and “in an amount that is reasonable and
 registration of HIV counselors) Safety Code necessary to cover the costs of
   providing the course”

3175 professional fees (underground Sections 26.452, 37.003, and provide in Section 37.009 for cost
 storage tank installers) 37.009, Water Code recovery

3175 professional fees (vehicle Section 6(c), Article 9035, “an annual registration fee as set by the
 protection product warrantor) Revised Statutes commission to cover the costs of
   administering this article”

3175 professional fees (veterinary) Sections 801.154(a) and 801.303, generally (Section 801.154):  “The
  Occupations Code board by rule shall set fees in amounts
   that are reasonable and necessary so
   that the fees, in the aggregate, cover the
   costs of administering this chapter. The
   board may not set a fee that existed on
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   September 1, 1993, in an amount that is
   less than the fee on that date.”

   late fees (Section 801.303):  applies
   surcharges for renewal of expired licenses

   (See also revenue code 3171.)

3175 professional fees (viatical Section 1111.004, Insurance Code annual fee not to exceed $250
 settlements)

3175 professional fees (water Section 341.102(b)(4), Health “reasonable annual certifi cation fees in
 treatment specialists) and Safety Code an amount suffi cient to pay the
   administrative costs of the certifi cation
   program, but not to exceed $150 a year
   for any class of certifi cation”

3176 lottery license application fees Section 466.152(b), Government “in an amount that is at least suffi cient
  Code to cover the costs incurred by the
   division and by the Department of
   Public Safety to process the application”

3180 health regulation fees (assisted Sections 242.0975, 247.024, and licensee fees (Section 247.024):  based
 living facility license fees) 247.0261(c), Health and on number of beds, not to exceed $750
  Safety Code

   assisted living facility trust fund (Section
   242.0975):  based on number of beds,
   in an amount necessary to provide a trust
   fund of not more that $500,000

   early compliance review (Section
   247.0261):  “a reasonable fee”

3180 health regulation fees Section 702.053, Occupations Code not to exceed $100
 (health spa registration fees)
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3180 health regulation fees Sections 1955.053, 1955.057, and provides for cost recovery, with
 (lead-based paint certifi cation 1955.058, Occupations Code surcharges for renewal of an expired
 program fees)  certifi cation or accreditation and for a
   formerly certifi ed or accredited
   individual returning to the state

3180 health regulation fees (narcotic Section 466.023(f), Health and “in amounts suffi cient for the department
 treatment program Safety Code to recover not less than half of the
 regulation fees)  actual annual expenditures of state funds
   by the department to:  (1) amend
   permits; (2) inspect facilities operated
   by permit holders; and (3) implement
   and enforce this chapter”

3180 health regulation fees (special Section 248.024, Health and license application fee:  $25 per facility
 care facilities license fees) Safety Code bed or $200, whichever is greater, but
   not to exceed $1,000

   other, including construction plan review
   and inspection fees:  “reasonable and
   necessary fees in amounts that are
   adequate, with the license application
   and license renewal fees, to collect
   suffi cient revenue to meet the expenses
   necessary to administer this chapter”

3180 health regulation fees (tanning Section 145.010, Health and “fees in amounts that allow the
 facility regulation fees) Safety Code department to recover not less than 50
   percent of the costs to the department in:
   (1) reviewing and acting on a license
   application; (2) modifying or renewing
   a license; (3) inspecting a licensed
   facility; and (4) implementing and
   enforcing this chapter or rules relating
   to this chapter”
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3180 health regulation fees Sections 146.005(a) and licenses and registrations: “in amounts
 (tattoo/body piercing studios) 146.025(d), Health and necessary to administer this chapter”
  Safety Code 
   course of instruction review: “in an
   amount reasonable and necessary to
   cover the cost of reviewing the course
   content and issuing the approval”

3188 racetrack licenses (horses) Sections 3.021(c), 3.07(a), set unspecifi c amounts relating to
  5.01(b), 5.05(a), and 6.18(b), cost recovery
  Article 179e, Vernon’s Texas
  Civil Statutes

3189 racing and wagering licenses Section 7.05, Article 179e, “The commission shall base the license
  Vernon’s Texas Civil Statutes fees on the relative or comparative
   incomes or property interests of the
   various categories of licensees, with
   the lower income category of licensees
   being charged nearer the minimum
   fee and the higher income category of
   licensees charged near the maximum
   fee. . . .  In setting the fee schedule . . . ,
   the commission shall include the cost of
   criminal history checks . . . .”

3190 racetrack licenses (greyhounds) Sections 3.021(c), 3.07(a), set unspecifi c amounts relating to
  5.01(b), 5.05(a), and 6.18(b), cost recovery
  Article 179e, Vernon’s Texas
  Civil Statutes

3191 racetrack application Section 6.03(e), Article 179e, sets minimum amounts by racetrack
 fees - horse Vernon’s Texas Civil Statutes class, ranging from $1,500 to $15,000,
   and requires the commission to “set the
   application fees in amounts that are
   reasonable and necessary to cover the
   costs of administering this Act”
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3192 racetrack application Section 6.03(e), Article 179e, sets minimum of $20,000 and requires
 fees (greyhounds) Vernon’s Texas Civil Statutes the commission to “set the application
   fees in amounts that are reasonable and
   necessary to cover the costs of
   administering this Act”

3194 outstanding wagering tickets Sections 3.07(a) and 11.08, association fee to compensate stewards,
 (outs - horses and greyhounds) Article 179e, Vernon’s Texas judges, and veterinarians (Section
  Civil Statutes 3.07(a)):  “The amount of the fee for
   the compensation of stewards, judges,
   and state veterinarians must be
   reasonable according to industry
   standards for the compensation of those
   offi cials at other racetracks and may not
   exceed the actual cost to the commission
   for compensating the offi cials.”

   unclaimed pari-mutuel winnings (Section
   11.08):  “Not later than the 61st day
   after the closing day of a race meeting,
   an association shall pay to the
   commission all distributable money that
   is subject to payment under Section
   11.07 of this Act but that is not
   successfully claimed and that is not
   spent on drug testing under the
   provisions of this Act.”

3206 insurance companies fees Section 10, Article 4413(37), “$1 multiplied by the total number of
 (automobile theft prevention) Vernon’s Texas Civil Statutes  motor vehicle years of insurance for
   insurance policies delivered, issued for
   delivery, or renewed by the insurer”
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3206 insurance companies fees Articles 4.53(b) and 4.59(a), certifi cation application (Article 4.53):
 (certifi ed capital companies) Insurance Code $7,500

   renewal (Article 4.59):  $5,000, with an
   additional $5,000 in the case of late fees

3206 insurance companies Sections 843.154(c)-(d), Insurance fi ling and review of an original
 fees (HMOs) Code application for a certifi cate of authority:
   $18,000

   fi ling of an annual report:  $500

   fi ling of an evidence of coverage:  $200

   other fi lings required by rule:  $100

3206 insurance companies fees Section 846.059, Insurance Code fees for applications for initial or fi nal
 (multiple employer welfare  certifi cate of authority and fi ling fee for
 arrangement)  annual statement:  “in amounts
   reasonable and necessary to defray
   the cost of administration of this
   subchapter”

   service of process:  $50

3206 insurance companies fees Sections 881.006, 882.056, statutes not specifi c
 (mutual assessment companies) 886.107, and 887.007,
  Insurance Code

3206 insurance companies fees Articles 24.03 and 24.06, Article 24.03:  sets maximum amounts
 (premium fi nance companies) Insurance Code of $400 for investigation fee and $200
   ($100 after June 30) for license fees

   Article 24.06:  “In addition . . . , each
   licensee shall pay to the board an
   amount assessed by the board to cover
   the direct and indirect cost of
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   examinations and investigations made
   under this article and a proportionate
   share of general administrative expense
   attributable to the regulation of the
   persons licensed under this chapter.”

3206 insurance companies fees Sections 154.051 and 154.054, provide for administrative cost recovery,
 (prepaid funeral benefi ts) Finance Code with additional criteria for examination
   fees

3206 insurance companies fees Section 961.212, Insurance Code sets maximum amounts of $400 for
 (prepaid legal services)  fi ling of an annual statement, $3,000 for
   an application fee, and $100 for the
   issuance of each additional certifi cate
   or the amendment of a certifi cate

3206 insurance companies fees Section 4A(b)(2), Article 5.73, $100
 (reinsurance advisory Insurance Code
 organizations)

3206 insurance companies fees Sections 3, 4, and 7, Article set various  maximum amounts
 (risk retention and purchasing 21.54, Insurance Code
 groups)

3206 insurance companies fees Section 4151.206(a) maximum $1,000 for a certifi cate of
 (third-party administrators) Insurance Code authority, $500 for an examination, and
   $200 for an annual report fi ling fee

3206 insurance companies fees Section 3(f), Article 21.58A, “in amounts not greater than that
 (utilization review) Insurance Code necessary to cover the cost of
   administration of this article”

3210 insurance agents licenses Section 2(b), Article 21.01-1; license and appointment fees:  “in
 (accident and health, and Section 1A, Article 21.01-2; amounts reasonable and necessary to
 life/other) and Sections 3A, 6, and 6C, implement this subchapter” (Section 6C,
  Article 21.07, Insurance Code Article 21.07), with surcharges for
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   renewals of expired licenses (Section
   1A, Article 21.01-2)

   additional appointments:  “in an amount
   determined by the commissioner for
   each additional appointment for which
   the insurance carrier applies”
   (Section 6, Article 21.07)

   temporary licenses:  statute not specifi c
   (Section 3A, Article 21.07)

   examination fees:  “in an amount
   determined by the department as
   necessary for administration of the
   examination” (Section 2(b), Article 21.01-1)

3210 insurance agents licenses Sections 5, 14, and 23, Article set maximum and unspecifi c amounts 
 (adjusters) 21.07-4; and Sections 11, 12, and 20, in Article 21.07-4, applicable generally
  Article 21.07-5, Insurance Code to adjusters, and set unspecifi c amounts
   in Article 21.07-5, applicable to public
   insurance adjusters, with surcharges for
   renewals of expired licenses

3210 insurance agents licenses (joint Section 12, Article 21.49-3b, not to exceed $200
 underwriting associations) Insurance Code

3210 insurance agents licenses (local Section 7(e), Article 21.14, “in an amount determined by the
 recording and solicitors) Insurance Code department”

3210 insurance agents licenses Section 11(d), Article 21.07-3, maximum $16 per additional
 (managing general) Insurance Code appointment

3210 insurance agents licenses Section 4, Article 21.07-7, “in amounts that are reasonable and
 (reinsurance intermediary) Insurance Code necessary to cover the costs of the
   licensing program”
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3210 insurance agents licenses Sections 7 and 8, Article 21.14-1, not to exceed $50 for each examination
 (risk manager) Insurance Code and license, and not to exceed $50 for
   renewal

3210 insurance agents licenses Section 1(b)(3), Article 21.09, “in an amount necessary to administer
 (specialty license holder) Insurance Code this article”

3210 insurance agents (surplus lines) Section 981.203(b)(1), sets unspecifi c amount
  Insurance Code

3210 insurance agents licenses Articles 9.36, 9.36A, 9.42, 9.43, set various maximum amounts
 (title insurance) 9.46 (as amended by Chapters
  486 and 685, Acts of the 73rd
  Legislature, Regular Session,
  1993), 9.48, and 9.56, Insurance
  Code

3211 Texas Workers’ Compensation Sections 407.041 and $1,000
 Commission self-insurance 407A.051(c)(1), Labor Code
 application fees

3212 Texas Workers’ Compensation Section 407.102, Labor Code “Each certifi ed self-insurer shall pay an
 Commission self-insurance  annual fee to cover the administrative
 regulatory fees  costs incurred by the commission in
   implementing this chapter.  The
   commission shall base the fee on the
   total amount of income benefi t payments
   made in the preceding calendar year.
   The commission shall assess each
   certifi ed self-insurer a pro rata
   share . . . .”

3213 Catastrophe Property Insurance Section 6A, Article 21.49, fi ling of inspector’s application (Section
 Pool fees Insurance Code 6A(d)(3)):  “a reasonable fee”
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   inspection fee (Section 6A(c)):  “a
   reasonable inspection fee for each
   inspection in an amount that does not
   exceed 50 percent of the actual cost of
   the inspection exclusive of training and
   general administrative costs”

   other (Section 6A(h)):  “a reasonable fee
   to cover the cost of making building
   specifi cations and inspection standards
   available to the public”

3215 Texas Department of Insurance Articles 3.42 and 4.07, and set various maximum and exact amounts
 fees - miscellaneous (other) Sections 804.201(c), 804.203(d),
  911.003, 911.055(b)(2)(B),
  911.056(c), 911.067(f), 912.003,
  912.061(b)(5), and 912.302,
  Insurance Code

3216 Texas Department of Insurance Article 1.16(b), Insurance Code (1)  examination fee to reimburse
 examination and audit fees  “expenses attributable directly to a
 (general)  specifi c examination” plus (2)
   assessments “calculated annually for
   each corporation or association which
   take into consideration annual premium
   receipts, and/or admitted assets . . . and/
   or insurance in force . . . .”

3216 Texas Department of Insurance Sections 843.154(e)-(f), examination of health care services
 examination and audit fees Insurance Code quality or HMO affairs:  “in an amount
 (health maintenance  assessed by the commissioner . . . for
 organizations)  the expenses of an examination . . .
   that (1) are incurred by the
   commissioner or under the
   commissioner’s authority; and
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   (2) are directly attributable to that
   examination, including the actual
   salaries of the examiners directly
   attributable to that examination”

   other examination of HMOs:  “in an
   amount certifi ed by the commissioner to
   be just and reasonable, for the expenses”

3216 Texas Department of Insurance Article 24.06(c), Insurance Code “an amount . . . to cover the direct and
 examination and audit fees  indirect cost of examinations and
 (premium fi nance companies)  investigations made under this article
   and a proportionate share of general
   administrative expense attributable to
   the regulation of the persons licensed
   under this chapter”

3217 prepaid funeral contract audit Section 154.054, Finance Code “The amount of the fee must be suffi cient
   to cover (1) the cost of the examination,
   including:  (A) salary and travel
   expenses for department employees,
   including travel to and from the place
   where the records are kept; and (B) any
   other expense necessarily incurred in
   conducting the examination; (2) the
   equitable or proportionate cost of
   maintaining and operating the
   department; and (3) the cost of
   enforcing this chapter.”

3223 volunteer fi re department Section 6, Article 21.61, “The service may levy and collect a
 self-insurance fees Insurance Code reasonable fee from participating
   volunteer fi re departments to provide
   self-insurance coverage under this
   article.  In establishing the amount of
   the fee, the service shall consider the
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   amount that could be charged to the
   volunteer fi re department for similar
   insurance coverage provided to the
   department in accordance with this code.”

3225 insurance surcharge fees for Section 10, Article 21.49-3d, “in an amount suffi cient to pay all debt
 bond debt service Insurance Code service on the bonds”

3236 automatic dial announcing devices Section 55.131, Utilities Code original permit fee:  not to exceed $500

   permit renewal fee:  not to exceed $100

3239 telecommunications utility fees Sections 52.060, 53.308, and provide for cost recovery
  55.106(d), Utilities Code

3244 non-bypassable utility fee Section 39.903(b), Utilities Code not to exceed 65 cents per megawatt hour

3245 compressed natural gas Section 116.034(b), Natural “a reasonable fee to cover the cost of
 training and examinations Resources Code any training, examination, or seminar
   required by and sponsored or
   administered by the commission”

3246 compressed natural gas licenses Sections 116.032 and 116.033, “reasonable fees”;  surcharges for
  Natural Resources Code renewal of expired licenses and for
   former licensees returning from another
   state

3256 liquor permit fees Sections 11.12, 12.02, 13.02, set exact amounts for most fees
  14.02, 19.02, 20.02, 21.02, 22.02,
  23.02, 28.02, 28.04, 28.14, 28.18, food and beverage certifi cate for mixed
  29.02, 30.02, 31.02, 32.02, 32.09, beverage permit holders (Section 28.18)
  32.23, 33.02, 33.22, 34.02, 35.02, and for private club permit holders
  36.02, 37.02, 38.04, 41.02, 42.02, (Section 32.23):  “at a level suffi cient to
  43.02, 44.02, 45.02, 46.02, 48.02, recover the cost of issuing the certifi cate
  49.02, 51.05, and 52.02, Alcoholic and administering this section”
  Beverage Code
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3261 wine and beer permit fees Sections 16.02, 18.02, 24.02, set exact amounts for most fees
  25.02, 25.03, 25.13, 26.02, 27.02,
  27.12, 61.14, 62.02, 62.13, 63.02, food and beverage certifi cate for holders
  64.02, 65.02, 66.02, 67.02, 68.02, of wine and beer retailer’s permit
  69.02-69.03, 69.16, 70.02, 71.02, (Section 25.13) and for holders of a
  72.02, 73.02, and 75.04, retailer dealer’s on-premise license
  Alcoholic Beverage Code (Section 69.16):  “at a level suffi cient to
   recover the cost of issuing the certifi cate
   and administering this section”

   licensed warehouse for importation of
   beer (Section 62.13):  statute not specifi c

3263 brewpub licenses Sections 74.01(b) and 74.02, brewpub license (Section 74.02):  $500
  Alcoholic Beverage Code
   fee per establishment (Section 74.01):
   statute not specifi c

3264 merger/consolidation fees Section 6.03(l), Alcoholic $100 for each premises merged into
 (alcoholic beverages) Beverage Code surviving corporation

3266 temporary charitable auction Section 53.002, Alcoholic $25
 permit fees Beverage Code

3271 alcoholic beverage import fee Section 107.07, Alcoholic administrative fee of 50 cents
  Beverage Code

3272 alcoholic beverage seller Section 106.14(b), Alcoholic “to be set by the commission in such
 training programs Beverage Code amount as is necessary to defray the
   expense of processing the application”

3273 alcoholic beverage samples and Sections 37.11(e) and 101.67(d), $25 per certifi cate
 labels certifi cate of approval Alcoholic Beverage Code

3279 tobacco product seller Section 155.0593(b), Tax Code “an application fee in an amount
 training fees  necessary to defray the expense of
   processing the application”
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3281 tobacco product advertising fees Section 161.123, Health and “a fee that is 10 percent of the gross
  Safety Code sales price of any outdoor advertising of
   cigarettes and tobacco products in this
   state”

3282 cigarette, cigar, and tobacco Section 154.111, Tax Code sets exact amounts ranging from $180 to
 combination permits  $300 for permits for bonded agents,
   distributors, wholesalers, and retailers

   $15 per vehicle permit if the applicant is
   also applying for or has received one of
   a specifi ed list of permits

   $50 late fee

3283 cigar/tobacco products only Section 155.049, Tax Code same as immediately above
 distributor permits

3301 General Land Offi ce fees Sections 31.064 and 51.253, assorted fees (Section 31.064):
 (fi ling and services) Natural Resources Code “reasonable fees”

   corrected patent (Section 51.253):
   “reasonable fi ling and processing fees”

3301 General Land Offi ce fees Sections 52.026, 52.027, 52.172, Natural Resources Code:  fi ling fee
 (transfer and relinquishment) 52.180, and 52.181, Natural minimums of $1 to $5, and minimums
  Resources Code, and Section of 10 cents per acre
  66.76, Education Code

   Education Code:  statute not specifi c

3302 General Land Offi ce Section 33.063, Natural “reasonable fi ling fees and fees for
 administrative fees Resources Code granting leases, easements, and permits”
 (coastal public land use)

3302 General Land Offi ce Section 32.104(b), Natural “The appraisal fee shall be in an amount set 
 administrative fees (excess Resources Code by the board, and any part of the fee which
 acreage and unsurveyed school  in the opinion of the board is unused shall
 land appraisal)  be refunded to the applicant.”
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3302 General Land Offi ce Section 66.66(g), Education Code, Education Code:  1.5 percent of total
 administrative fees (special sale) and Sections 32.110, 51.019, and bonus, whether stipulated or bid
  52.016, Natural Resources Code 
   Natural Resources Code:  1.5 percent of bid

3305 Veterans’ Land Board Sections 161.069, 161.070, and fees (Section 161.069):  “The board
 service fees 162.003, Natural Resources Code shall collect the fee it considers
   necessary from each applicant . . . .”

   additional fees (Section 161.070):
   “reasonable fees in amounts determined
   by the board for services it may provide
   in connection with processing and
   servicing of purchase applications and
   contracts of sale and purchase and
   matters incidental to these purchases”

   veterans’ housing assistance fund
   administration (Section 162.003):
   “The board may set and collect fees it
   considers reasonable and necessary
   from each applicant to cover the
   expenses of administering the program . . . .”

3311 survey permits Sections 34.055, 34.065, 52.324, oil, natural gas, and minerals (Chapters
  and 53.163, Natural 52 and 53):  “reasonable fees from the
  Resources Code applicant in an amount determined by
   the commissioner”

   lands of the Texas Parks and Wildlife
   Department and the Texas Department
   of Criminal Justice (Chapter 34):  “A
   board may adopt rules and collect fees
   necessary for the implementation of
   this chapter.”
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3313 oil and gas well drilling permit Sections 85.2021 and 91.1013, basic fee:  ranging from $200 to $300
  Natural Resources Code depending on well depth

   additional fees:  $150 for an expedited
   application and $200 if a spacing or
   density exception review is requested

   fl uid injection well:  $200

   discharge to surface water:  $300

3317 oil and gas well applicant Section 91.104, Natural sets exact and percentage amounts
 bond/fi nancial security Resources Code

3329 surface mining permits Sections 134.054 and 134.055, set minimums of $5,000 for an initial
 (coal, lignite, iron) Natural Resources Code permit, $3,000 for permit renewal, and
   $500 for permit revision

   set minimum of $120 per acre for
   annual fees

3329 surface mining permits Sections 131.135 and 131.147, initial application fee:  not to exceed $400
 (uranium) Natural Resources Code 
   approved application fee:  $10 per
   acre of the permit area

   renewal application fee:  not to exceed $200

3338 organization report fees Section 91.142(g), Natural sets various exact amounts and ranges
  Resources Code of amounts for specifi ed operators and
   entities

3339 Railroad Commission voluntary Section 91.654(b)(3), Natural $1,000
 cleanup application fees Resources Code

3357 water quality grants Section 16.093, Water Code not to exceed 0.5 percent of total
 processing fees  eligible project cost
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3364 water use permits Section 11.145, Water Code not to exceed $1,000
 (construction delay)

3364 water use permits (general) Sections 5.701 and 11.138(g), fi ling an application or petition:  $100
  Water Code plus the cost of the required notice

   fi ling a water permit application:  $100
   plus the cost of the required notice

   other fees:  set various exact, maximum,
   cost-recovery, per-acre, and
   per-acre-foot amounts

3364 water use permits (public Sections 13.4521 and 13.4522, set fi ling and application fees ranging
 utility fees) Water Code from $50 to $500

3366 business fees (natural resources -  Section 28.024, Water Code “to reasonably offset the costs to the
 drilled or mined shafts)  commission for processing the
   application” but not less than $10,000

3366 business fees (natural resources -  Section 13.304(a), Agriculture “in an amount established by
 LPG gas meter inspect/test) Code department rule”

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)
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3366 business fees (natural resources -  Sections 76.106(c), 76.108(b), Agriculture Code:  statutes not specifi c
 pesticide applicator for 76.109(b), and 76.112(e), 
 aquatic pests) Agriculture Code; rider 4, page General Appropriations Act:  appears to
  VI-4, Chapter 1330, Acts of the 78th exempt these fees from Section 12.0144,
  Legislature, Regular Session, 2003 Agriculture Code, authorization of
  (the General Appropriations Act) cost-offsetting increases

  Note:  These are the same fees as
  for pesticide applicators in
  revenue codes 3400 and 3452.

3366 business fees (natural resources -  Section 153.048, Natural statute not specifi c
 prescribed burn managers) Resources Code

3366 business fees (natural resources -  Section 341.041, Health and “The amount of the fees may not exceed
 public drinking water supply Safety Code the reasonable costs of administering the
 system)  programs and services in this subchapter
   or the federal Safe Drinking Water Act.”

3366 business fees (natural resources -  Sections 1901.152, 1901.154, statutes not specifi c
 water/injection well driller) 1901.155, and 1901.159,
  Occupations Code

3366 business fees (natural resources -  Sections 1902.152, 1902.154, statutes not specifi c
 water well pump installer) 1902.155, and 1902.159,
  Occupations Code

3366 business fees (natural resources -  Sections 301.104 and 301.108, license or renewal fee:  $150
 weather modifi cation) Agriculture Code 
   permit fee:  $75

3367 water bank transaction fees Section 15.705, Water Code “The board may charge a transaction
   fee per transfer not to exceed one
   percent of the value of the water or
   water right received into or transferred
   from the water bank to cover expenses
   of the board in operating the water bank.”
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3368 Texas Commission on Sections 5.174(b), 5.701(g), fee for recording an instrument (Section 
 Environmental Quality 26.0151(c), and 49.456(e), 5.701):  $1.25 per page
 fi ling/copy fees Water Code 
   copies (Section 5.174):  “The
   commission shall provide in its rules the
   fees that will be charged for copies and
   is authorized to furnish copies, certifi ed
   or otherwise, to a person without charge
   when the furnishing of the copies serves
   a public purpose.  Other statutes
   concerning fees for copies of records
   do not apply to the commission, except
   that the fees set by the commission for
   copies prepared by the commission may
   not exceed those prescribed in Chapter
   603, Government Code.”

   requested copy of an inspection,
   investigation, or compliance report
   (Section 26.0151(c)):  “at an amount
   that is estimated to recover the full cost
   of producing and copying and mailing a
   copy of the report”

   bankruptcy authority of water districts
   (Section 49.456):  “reasonable and
   necessary fees adequate to recover the
   costs of the commission in administering
   this section”

3370 boat sewage disposal device Section 26.044(c), Water Code initial pump-out certifi cate:  $35
 certifi cate  
   annual pump-out renewal:  $25

   biennial marine sanitation device:  $15
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3371 waste treatment inspection fee Section 26.0461, Water Code “A fee imposed under this section may
 (Edwards Aquifer)  not be less than $100 or more than
   $5,000.  A fee charged under this section
   must be based on the following criteria:
   (1) if a pollution abatement plan, the
   area or acreage covered by the plan;
   (2) if a sewage collection systems plan,
   the number of linear feet of pipe or line;
   and (3) if a hydrocarbon storage facility
   or hazardous substance storage facility
   plan, the number of tanks.”

3371 water quality fee (general) Section 26.0291, Water Code sets $75,000 maximum and lists factors
   to be considered in determining the
   amount:  “In determining the amount of
   a fee under this section, the commission
   may consider:  (1) waste discharge
   permitting factors such as fl ow volume,
   toxic pollutant potential, level of
   traditional pollutant, and heat load;  (2)
   the designated uses and segment ranking
   classifi cation of the water affected
   by discharges from the permitted
   facility; (3) the expenses necessary
   to obtain and administer the NPDES
   program; (4) the reasonable costs of
   administering the water quality
   management program under Section
   26.0135;  and (5) any other reasonable
   costs necessary to administer and enforce
   a water resource management program
   reasonably related to the activities of the
   persons required to pay a fee under this
   section.”
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3371 water treatment inspection fee Section 26.040(k), Water Code “a reasonable and necessary fee”
 (waste discharge general permit)

3371 water treatment inspection fee Section 26.179(h), Water Code “reasonable and necessary fees
 (water quality protection zone)  adequate to recover the costs of the
   commission in administering this section”

3371 waste treatment inspection fee Section 151.129(e), Water Code “reasonable fees to cover the costs of
 (water sampling)  the water sampling and analysis”

3372 quarry pit safety fees Sections 133.047(b), 133.051(d), application fee (Section 133.047):  “The
  and 133.054(a), Natural commission shall set the fee in an
  Resources Code amount reasonably necessary to cover
   the commission’s cost of carrying out
   this chapter, but not more than:  (1)
   $500 for an active aggregate quarry or
   pit; (2)  $500 for an inactive or
   abandoned aggregate quarry or pit
   unless the responsible party is a
   governmental entity in which case the
   fee shall be no more than $350.”

   transfer affi davit fee (Section 133.051):
   not more than $250

   notice of cessation of active pit fee
   (Section 133.054):  not more than $500

3373 injection well regulation Sections 5.701, 27.014, 27.0321, disposal well permit (Section 27.014, by
  27.035, and 27.036, Water Code reference to Section 5.701):  $100 plus
   the cost of required notice

   oil and gas waste disposal well permit
   (Section 27.0321):  $100
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   recovery of tar sands permit (Section
   27.035) and brine mining permit
   (Section 27.036):  statutes not specifi c,
   mentioning permit but not fees

3374 underground and above-ground Section 26.358, Water Code sets maximum annual fee amount:  $25
 storage tank fees  for each above-ground tank and $50 for
   each underground tank

3375 air pollution control fees Sections 382.062 and 382.0621, application, permit, and inspection fees
  Health and Safety Code; rider 27, (Section 382.062):  sets range from $25
  page VI-20, Chapter 1330, Acts to $75,000 and establishes related criteria
  of the 78th Legislature, Regular 
  Session, 2003 (the General annual fees based on emissions (Section
  Appropriations Act) 382.0621):  provides for cost recovery
   with respect to the permit program under
   Titles IV and V of the federal Clean Air
   Act amendments of 1990; allows an
   automatic annual increase based on the
   consumer price index; prohibits, with
   certain exceptions, fee imposition for
   annual emissions of regulated
   contaminants greater than 4,000 tons
   per year.

   General Appropriations Act (rider 27):
   “In calculating the amount of the fee to
   be collected under Health and Safety
   Code §382.0621, the commission shall
   include upset and maintenance
   emissions in the total emissions for
   each source.”

3376 water pollution control Section 26.177(e), Water Code “reasonable and necessary fees
 abatement  adequate to recover the costs of the
   commission in administering this section”
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3377 discharge prevention and Section 40.110(e), Natural “a reasonable fee for processing
 response certifi cation fee Resources Code applications for certifi cates . . .
   reasonably related to the administrative
   costs of verifying data submitted
   pursuant to obtaining the certifi cates
   and reasonable inspections”

3378 coastal protection fee Section 40.155, Natural Resources two cents or four cents per barrel of
  Code crude oil, if the unencumbered fund
   balance is under $25 million, dependent
   on the amount of the fund balance and
   other factors

3381 oil fi eld cleanup regulatory Section 81.116, Natural $0.00625 per barrel
 fee on oil Resources Code

3382 Railroad Commission rule Section 81.0521, Natural $150 for each application for exception
 exceptions Resources Code

3383 oil fi eld cleanup regulatory Section 81.117, Natural Resources 1/15 of one cent per thousand cubic feet
 fee on gas Code

3384 oil and gas compliance Section 85.167, Natural Resources $300 per severance or seal order
 certifi cation reissue fee Code

3385 Natural Gas Policy Act fees Section 81.0522, Natural application fee not to exceed $150
  Resources Code

3388 subsurface excavation fees Section 31.007, Water Code not less than $1,000

3390 purchase of dry cleaning Section 374.103(a), Health and $15 per gallon for purchase of
 solvent fees Safety Code perchloroethylene and $5 per gallon for
   purchase of any other dry cleaning solvents
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3400 business fees (agriculture -  Section 64.006, Agriculture Code “as provided by department rule”
 arbitration fees)  
   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3400 business fees (agriculture -  Sections 132.026-132.028, “provided by department rule”
 chicken egg handlers) Agriculture Code 
   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3400 business fees (agriculture - Section 103.011(a), Agriculture “as provided by department rule”
 citrus and vegetable license) Code 
   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
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   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3400 business fees (agriculture -  Section 102.162, Agriculture Code “as provided by department rule”
 citrus marketing agreements)  
   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3400 business fees (agriculture -  Section 141.021, Agriculture Code not to exceed $75 for a license fee or a
 commercial feed)  late fee in addition to the license fee

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)
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3400 business fees (agriculture -  Section 148.029, Health and $5 per horse sold for slaughter (Note:
 slaughterers) Safety Code Sections 149.002 and 149.003,
   Agriculture Code, as interpreted by
   Attorney General Opinion No. JC-0539
   (August 7, 2002), prohibit
   slaughterhouses from selling horse meat
   for human consumption.)

3400 business fees (agriculture -  Section 435.009, Health and permit fees:  sets exact amounts ranging
 milk products) Safety Code from $50 to $200 depending on the type
   of facility

   processing or bottling fee:  two cents for
   each 100 pounds of milk

   sample analysis fee:  actual cost

3400 business fees (agriculture -  Section 71.043(b), Agriculture Code registration or registration renewal fee:
 nursery and fl oral)  “The fee shall be based on the size and
   type of a location, as defi ned by
   department rule, where a fl orist or
   nursery owner grows for sale or lease
   or offers for sale or lease a fl orist item
   or nursery product.”

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)
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3400 business fees (agriculture -  Section 18.006, Agriculture Code “in amounts . . . to recover the costs of
 organic certifi cation)  administering this subchapter”

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule adopt
   a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which
   offsets, when feasible, the direct and
   indirect state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3400 business fees (agriculture -  Sections 101.006, 101.008, and “as provided by department rule” with a
 perishable commodities) 101.010, Agriculture Code, also late fee for renewal of a license after
  referencing Section 12.024, expiration
  Agriculture Code

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule adopt
   a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)
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3400 business fees (agriculture -  Sections 76.106(c), 76.108(b), Agriculture Code:  statutes not specifi c
 pesticide applicators) 76.109(b), and 76.112(e),
  Agriculture Code; rider 4, General Appropriations Act:  appears to
  page VI-4, Chapter 1330, Acts exempt these fees from a Section
  of the 78th Legislature, Regular 12.0144, Agriculture Code, authorization
  Session, 2003 (the General of cost-offsetting increases
  Appropriations Act)

  Note:  These are the same fees as
  those for pesticide applicators in
  revenue codes 3366 and 3452.

3400 business fees (agriculture -  Section 14.023, Agriculture Code, “as provided by department rule”
 public grain warehouse) also referencing Section 12.024, with a late fee for renewal of a license
  Agriculture Code after expiration

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3400 business fees (agriculture -  Section 13.255(b), Agriculture “as provided by department rule”
 public weighers) Code 
   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
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   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3400 business fees (agriculture -  Section 13.354, Agriculture Code, license and renewal fees:  “in an amount
 ranch scales testers) also referencing Section 12.024, established by department rule” with a late
  Agriculture Code fee for renewal of a license after expiration

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule adopt
   a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its regulatory
   activities.”)

3400 business fees (agriculture -  Sections 62.005(d) and 62.006(a), statutes not specifi c
 seed or plant breeder) Agriculture Code 
   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule adopt
   a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)
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3400 business fees (agriculture -  Section 165.026(c), Agriculture Code not to exceed $25 annually
 swine feeding)

3400 business fees (agriculture -  Section 12.0175(b), Agriculture Code “as provided by department rule”
 Texas grown program)  
   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule adopt
   a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3400 business fees (agriculture -  Section 61.013(b), Agriculture statute not specifi c
 vegetable seed) Code 
   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)
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3402 weighing and measuring Section 13.403, Agriculture Code license fee and annual license renewal
 device inspector license  fee:  “in an amount established by
   department rule”

   late fee:  “provided by department rule”

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3403 agriculture products standards Sections 18.053 and 18.073, “in amounts that do not exceed the
 and production process Agriculture Code amounts reasonably necessary to enable
 certifi cation programs  the department to recover the costs of
   administering this subchapter”

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)
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3404 citrus budwood and grove Section 19.010(a), Agriculture Code “in an amount that recovers the
 certifi cation fees  department’s costs in administering the
   citrus budwood certifi cation program”

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3408 farm and ranch fi nance Section 59.022(c), Agriculture “fees the board considers reasonable
 program fees Code and necessary to cover the expenses of
   administering the program or considers
   in the best interest of the program”

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3410 agriculture registration fees Sections 131.042-131.044 and exportation inspection permit (Section
 (apiary equipment) 131.063, Agriculture Code 131.042):  not less than $50, and not less
   than $10 for additional permit copies
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   intrastate shipment permit (Section
   131.043):  not less than $25

   certifi cate of inspection for bees,
   equipment, pollen, or honey (Section
   131.044):  sets minimum amounts
   ranging from $50 to $200, and a
   minimum $25 for each subsequent
   inspection necessary to contain, treat,
   or eradicate a disease

   brand recording fee (Section 131.063):
   not less than 50 cents

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3410 agriculture registration fees Section 144.110, Agriculture Code $5 for an application for registration, $1
 (livestock tattoo mark)  for a notice of assignment, or $10 for a
   notice of protest

   25 cent fi ling fee for recording a tattoo
   mark

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
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   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3410 agriculture registration fees Sections 76.044, 76.047, and pesticide and pesticide dealer
 (pesticide) 76.073, also referencing Section registration:  statutes not specifi c; late
  12.024, Agriculture Code; rider 4, fee for renewal after expiration
  page VI-4, Chapter 1330, Acts of
  the 78th Legislature, Regular experimental use permit:  “in an amount
  Session, 2003 (the General equal to the amount charged for
  Appropriations Act) pesticide registration”

   General Appropriations Act:  appears to
   exempt these fees from a Section
   12.0144, Agriculture Code, authorization
   of cost-offsetting increases

3414 agriculture inspection fees (citrus Sections 94.035 and 95.034, “as provided by department rule”
 maturity and color added) Agriculture Code 
   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)
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3414 agriculture inspection fees Section 141.071, Agriculture Code inspection fee of 15 cents per ton of
 (commercial feed)  commercial feed, subject to adjustment
   by the director of the Texas Agricultural
   Experiment Station, and fl at-rate
   inspection fee of $50 for a commercial
   feed product packaged in individual
   containers of fi ve pounds or less

3414 agriculture inspection fees (eggs) Section 132.043, Agriculture Code “as provided by department rule”

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3414 agriculture inspection fees Section 433.009, Health and “in an amount suffi cient to recover the
 (meat or meat products) Safety Code department’s costs of providing those services”

3414 agriculture inspection fees Sections 71.005(c) and 71.056(a), Agriculture Code:  statutes not specifi c
 (nursery and fl oral) Agriculture Code; rider 4, page 
  VI-4, Chapter 1330, Acts of the 78th General Appropriations Act:  appears to
  Legislature, Regular Session, 2003 exempt these fees from a Section
  (the General Appropriations Act) 12.0144, Agriculture Code, authorization
   of cost-offsetting increases

3414 agriculture inspection fees Section 12.021, Agriculture Code “as provided by department rule”
 (phytosanitation certifi cate)  
   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
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   “The department shall by rule adopt a
   schedule for all fees set by the department
   under this code.  Except for those activities
   exempted in the General Appropriations Act,
   the department shall set fees in an amount
   which offsets, when feasible, the direct and
   indirect state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3414 agriculture inspection fees Section 14.059, Agriculture Code statute not specifi c
 (public grain warehouse)  
   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3414 agriculture inspection fees Section 121.004(c), Agriculture “as provided by department rule,
 (rose plants) Code according to the number of rose plants
   graded”

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department shall
   set fees in an amount which offsets, when
   feasible, the direct and indirect state costs
   of administering its regulatory activities.”)
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3414 agriculture inspection fees Sections 61.011, 62.008(d), agricultural seed inspection (Section
 (seeds and plants) 62.009(b), 91.0051, and 91.143, 61.011):  statute not specifi c
  Agriculture Code; rider 4, page
  VI-4, Chapter 1330, Acts of the 78th certifi cation of seeds and plants (Section
  Legislature, Regular Session, 2003 62.008):  “in an amount necessary to
  (the General Appropriations Act) cover the costs of inspection and labels”

   seeds and plants from outside the state
   (Section 62.009):  “fees to cover costs
   of inspection, as determined by the
   department”

   cooperative inspection (Section 91.0051): 
   “at amounts that are approximately
   equal to the cost of providing inspection
   services”

   sweet potatoes (Section 91.143):  “at
   amounts that are approximately equal to
   the cost of providing inspection and
   classifi cation services”

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except
   for those activities exempted in the
   General Appropriations Act, the
   department shall set fees in an amount
   which offsets, when feasible, the direct
   and indirect state costs of administering
   its regulatory activities.” However, the
   cited General Appropriations Act rider
   appears to exempt the three-seed statutes
   from Section 12.0144.)
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3414 agriculture inspection fees (testing) Section 12.018, Agriculture Code “The department shall set by rule the
   fee for each type of laboratory analysis.”

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3414 agriculture inspection fees Section 71.114, Agriculture Code; inspection fee:  “as provided by rule of
 (vegetable plants) rider 4, page VI-4, Chapter 1330, the department”
  Acts of the 78th Legislature,
  Regular Session, 2003 (the certifi cation of sweet potatoes:  “as
  General Appropriations Act) provided by department rule, for each
   certifi cate tag or stamp issued”

   General Appropriations Act:  appears to
   exempt these fees from a Section
   12.0144, Agriculture Code, authorization
   of cost-offsetting increases

3414 agriculture inspection fees Section 13.115, Agriculture Code; Agriculture Code: various fees “as
 (weighing and measuring rider 13, page VI-5, Chapter 1330, provided by department rule”
 equipment) Acts of the 78th Legislature,
  Regular Session, 2003 (the (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
  General Appropriations Act) Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
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   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

   General Appropriations Act:  “It is the
   intent of the Legislature that the
   Texas Department of Agriculture set fees
   for the metrology program to recover an
   amount equal to the amount of the
   appropriations made herein for lease
   payments, and that the fee rate be
   maintained in such an amount during
   the term of any revenue obligations
   authorized herein.”

3417 travel fees for seed records Sections 61.011(e) and out-of-state seed records audit (Section
 audit and egg inspections 132.006(c), Agriculture Code 61.011):  “all  costs  incurred  in  the
   auditing  of records”

   out-of-state egg inspections (Section
   132.006):  “The actual and necessary
   expenses of the department for each
   inspection of an out-of-state location
   may not exceed . . . the actual and
   necessary expenses for food, lodging,
   and transportation of the inspector;
   and . . . the cost of the least expensive
   available space round trip air fare from
   Austin to the location to be inspected”

3420 livestock export/import Sections 146.021 and 161.081(d), processing of animals transported in
 processing fees Agriculture Code international trade (Section 146.021):
   “reasonable fees for yardage,
   maintenance, feed, medical care, facility
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   use, and other necessary expenses
   incurred in the course of processing
   those animals”

   health certifi cate fee (Section 161.081):
   25 cents per certifi cate

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3423 agriculture association fees Section 52.151, Agriculture Code articles of incorporation: $10
 (cooperative marketing
 associations license)  amendments to the articles: $2.50

   marketing association annual license fee:
   “as provided by department rule”

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)
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3423 agriculture association fees Section 51.023, Agriculture Code articles of incorporation: $10
 (farmer’s co-op societies charter)
   amendments to the articles: $25

   (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3433 Lake Texoma fi shing license Sections 46.104(b) and 46.105(b), basic license (Section 46.104): $5.75
 fees Parks and Wildlife Code or a higher amount set by the commission

   10-day license (Section 46.105): $1.25
   or a higher amount set by the commission

3434 game, fi sh, and equipment Sections 42.010, 42.012, 42.0121, set various minimum, maximum, and
 fees (noncommercial -  42.014, 42.0141-42.0144, 42.017, unspecifi c amounts
 game and fi sh) 42.0175, 43.012, 43.044(a)-(b),
  43.045, 43.201, 43.202, 43.252,
  43.303, 43.403, 43.4035, 43.503,
  43.508, 43.582, 43.583, 43.804,
  46.004, 46.0045, 46.005, 46.0051,
  46.006, 46.007, 49.014, 50.002,
  50.004, 62.014, and 61.206,
  Parks and Wildlife Code



74

Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

3434 game, fi sh, and equipment Sections 66.206, 76.104(b) and trotline tags (Section 66.206): $2 per tag
 fees (noncommercial -  (f), and 77.048, Parks and
 marine equipment) Wildlife Code sport oyster boat (Section 76.104):
   minimum of $10 or $40, depending on
   the boat
   individual bait-shrimp trawl
   (Section 77.048):  minimum $15

3435 game, fi sh, and equipment Sections 43.554, 47.002, 47.003, most fi shing permits (Parks and Wildlife
 fees (commercial - fi shing) 47.009-47.011, 47.013, 47.014, Code):  set various minimum, maximum, 
  47.016, 47.017, 47.021, 47.031, and unspecifi c amounts
  47.075, 47.079, 50.0021, 66.018,
  66.020, 76.006, 76.104(c)-(d) and aquaculture and fi sh farm vehicles
  (g)-(h), 77.0351, 77.043, (Section 134.014, Agriculture Code):
  78.002(b)-(d), 78.003-78.004, and “as provided by department rule”
  78.105, Parks and Wildlife Code, and
  Section 134.014, Agriculture Code (See also Section 12.0144, Agriculture
   Code, applicable to the entire code:
   “The department shall by rule
   adopt a schedule for all fees set by the
   department under this code.  Except for
   those activities exempted in the General
   Appropriations Act, the department
   shall set fees in an amount which offsets,
   when feasible, the direct and indirect
   state costs of administering its
   regulatory activities.”)

3435 game, fi sh, and equipment Sections 43.0722, 43.0764, 43.355, set various minimum amounts
 fees (commercial - game) 44.003, 45.002, 45.003, 65.007, and
  71.009, Parks and Wildlife Code

3435 game, fi sh, and equipment Sections 47.007, 47.008, set various minimum and maximum amounts
 fees (commercial - marine 76.104(a) and (e), 77.031, 77.033,
 equipment) 77.035, 77.115, and 78.002(e),
  Parks and Wildlife Code



75

Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

3435 game, fi sh, and equipment Sections 68.008 and 68.009, permit a minimum $300 for an original
 fees (commercial - propagation Parks and Wildlife Code permit and a minimum $550 for a renewal
 of endangered species)

3436 oyster fees Section 436.103, Health and $1 per barrel of oysters harvested,
  Safety Code purchased, handled, or processed by the
   dealer

3437 public hunting/fi shing Sections 11.0271 and 11.0272, sets cost-recovery and maximum amounts
 participation fees Parks and Wildlife Code

3445 oyster bed location rental Sections 76.006 and 76.017, minimum $20 for application
  Parks and Wildlife Code 
   $6 per acre, with late penalty fee of 10 percent

3452 wildlife management Section 43.603(c), Parks and maximum $1,000
 (deer management) Wildlife Code

3452 wildlife management permits Section 43.110, Parks and  statute not specifi c
 (exotic animal control through Wildlife Code
 use of aircraft)

3452 wildlife management permits Sections 43.061 and 43.0611, “fees . . . necessary to implement this
 (game animals and game birds) Parks and Wildlife Code section”

3452 wildlife management permits Section 67.0041, Parks and “The fee shall be set by the commission.”
 (nongame fi sh or wildlife) Wildlife Code

3452 wildlife management permits Sections 76.106(c), 76.108(b), Agriculture Code:  statutes not specifi c
 (pesticide applicators for 76.109(b), and 76.112(e), 
 animal pests) Agriculture Code; rider 4, page General Appropriation Act:  appears to
  VI-4, Chapter 1330, Acts of the 78th exempt these fees from a Section
  Legislature, Regular Session, 2003 12.0144, Agriculture Code, authorization
  (the General Appropriations Act) of cost-offsetting increases

  Note:  These are the same fees as
  for pesticide applicators in
  revenue codes 3366 and 3400.
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3452 wildlife management permits Section 43.022(g), Parks and “The commission by rule may set
 (scientifi c, zoological, Wildlife Code fees . . . necessary for implementation
 rehabilitation, propagation)  of this subchapter.”

3452 wildlife management permits Sections 43.044(c) and 81.403(c), wildlife management association area
 (wildlife management area Parks and Wildlife Code hunting lease license (Section 43.044):
 hunting)  sets exact amounts ranging from $30 to
   $120 depending on the acreage, plus $5
   per participating owner

   wildlife management area permits
   (Section 81.403): statute not specifi c

3455 motorboat registration fees Sections 31.026, 31.030, 31.037, dealer, distributor, or manufacturer
  31.041, and 31.043, Parks and license:  $500
  Wildlife Code other:  minimum and exact amounts
   ranging from $6 to $30, with a minimum
   $2 for duplicates and transfers

3456 motorboat/outboard motor title Sections 31.047(f) and 31.048(a), homemade vehicle inspection (Section
 certifi cate Parks and Wildlife Code 31.047): $25

   certifi cate of title or notation of security
   interest (Section 31.048): $5 or a higher
   amount set by the commission

3461 state parks fees (conservation Section 43.522(a), Parks and “in an amount set by the commission”
 permits) Wildlife Code

3461 state parks fees (entrance) Sections 11.028(c), 13.018(c)-(d), basic entrance fees (Section 21.111):
  21.111(a), 22.022(a)(1), and statute not specifi c
  22.102, Parks and Wildlife Code 
   other entrance fee statutes for specifi c
   parks (Sections 22.022 and 22.102):
   statutes not specifi c
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   state parklands passport (Section
   13.018):  “The holder of a state
   parklands passport issued on or before
   August 31, 1995, a person whose birth
   date is before September 1, 1930, or
   a veteran described by Subsection
   (a)(2) is entitled to enter any state park
   without payment of an entrance or
   admission fee.  When a fee is charged by
   the department for entrance of a
   vehicle into a state park, the vehicle of
   the holder of a state parklands passport
   is exempt from the fee when the holder
   is present. . . .  The department may
   discount or waive a park entrance fee
   for a resident of this state issued an
   initial state parklands passport after
   August 31, 1995.  When a fee is charged
   by the department for entrance of a
   vehicle into a state park, the vehicle of
   the holder of an initial state parklands
   passport may enter any state park on
   payment of a lower vehicle entrance fee.
   The department may waive vehicle
   entrance fees for any state park for the
   holder of an initial state parklands
   passport.”

   volunteer services (Section 11.028):
   discretionary fee waiver

3461 state parks fees (facility Section 13.019, Parks and statute not specifi c
 reservations) Wildlife Code

3461 state parks fees (fees charged Sections 13.015(a) and  statutes not specifi c
 patrons) 22.022(a)(2), Parks and
  Wildlife Code
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3461 state parks fees (parks hunting Section 62.064, Parks and “a reasonable fee”
 permit) Wildlife Code

3462 boater education program Section 31.108, Parks and $5 to $10 examination and course fee,
 (examination fees) Wildlife Code depending on administering agent

3463 marine safety enforcement Section 31.121(d), Parks and “a fee to recover the administrative
 offi cer certifi cation fees Wildlife Code costs associated with the certifi cation of
   marine safety enforcement offi cers”

3464 fl oating cabins permit Sections 32.055 and 32.057(b), original permit and renewal application
 application, renewal, and transfer Parks and Wildlife Code (Section 32.055): $300

   transfer of permit (Section 32.057): $300

3475 protected plant permits Section 88.0081, Parks and permit for taking plants:  “in an amount
  Wildlife Code reasonable to defray administrative costs”

   plant tag:  $1 per tag

3503 higher education, other fees Subchapter E, Chapter 54, sets various fees at specifi c institutions
  Education Code of higher education

3505 higher education, tuition fees Sections 54.051 and set various specifi c rates per semester
  54.0512-54.0514, Education Code hour and amounts per academic year for
   various programs and institutions

3506 higher education, laboratory fees Section 54.501(a), Education Code “An institution of higher education shall
   set and collect a laboratory charge in an
   amount suffi cient to cover the general
   cost of laboratory materials and supplies
   used by a student.  An institution other
   than a public junior college may charge
   a laboratory fee in an amount that is not
   less than $2 nor more than $30 for any
   one semester or summer term for
   a student in any one laboratory course,
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   except that the amount of the laboratory
   fee may not exceed the cost of actual
   materials and supplies used by the
   student.  A public junior college, may
   charge a laboratory fee in an amount
   that does not exceed the lesser of $24
   per semester credit hour of laboratory
   course credit for which the student is
   enrolled or the cost of actual materials
   and supplies used by the student.”

3507 higher education, student fees Subchapter E, Chapter 54, general law on student service fees 
  Education Code, excluding (Section 54.503):  “The governing 
  Sections 54.501 and 54.504 board of an institution of higher
   education may charge and collect from
   students registered at the institution fees
   to cover the cost of student services.
   The fee or fees may be either voluntary
   or compulsory as determined by the
   governing board.  The total of all
   compulsory student services fees
   collected from a student at an institution
   of higher education other than The
   University of Texas at Austin or a
   component institution of the University
   of Houston System for any one semester
   or summer session shall not exceed
   $250. All compulsory student services
   fees charged and collected under this
   section by the governing board of an
   institution of higher education, other
   than a public junior college, shall be
   assessed in proportion to the number
   of semester credit hours for which a
   student registers.  No portion of the
   compulsory fees collected may be
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   expended for parking facilities or
   services, except as related to providing
   shuttle bus services. . . .  If the total
   compulsory fee charged under this
   section is more than $150, the increase
   does not take effect unless the increase
   is approved by a majority vote of the
   students voting in an election held for
   that purpose or by a majority vote of the
   student government at the institution.
   In subsequent years, an election
   authorizing a fee increase must be held
   before the fee can be increased by more
   than 10 percent of the fee approved at
   the last student election.”

   other law (other sections):  various
   provisions, many applicable to particular
   institutions, including The University of
   Texas at Austin and the University of
   Houston System

3509 private educational institution Sections 132.201 and 132.2415, basic fees for schools and colleges
 fees (career schools or colleges) Education Code (Section 132.201): sets various exact,
   maximum, and percentage amounts

   tuition trust account (Section
   132.2415):  “The commission may
   collect anually a fee from each career
   school or college . . . . The total amount
   of the fees collected in a year shall be
   set by the commission in the amount
   estimated as necessary to pay the
   liabilities of the trust account during
   that year, not to exceed 0.2 percent of
   the gross amount of tuition and fees
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   charged by career schools and colleges
   in that year, excluding amounts
   refunded . . . .”

3509 private educational institution Sections 61.305(c), 61.307(b), provide for cost recovery
 fees (private higher educational and 61.308(b), Education Code
 institution fees)

3510 high school equivalency Section 7.111(b), Education Code “reasonable and designed to cover the
 certifi cate  administrative costs of issuing the
   certifi cate and a copy of the scores”

3511 teacher certifi cation fees Section 21.041(c), Education Code “adequate to cover the cost of
   administration of this subchapter”

3518 student loan fees Section 52.36(b), Education Code “for use in offsetting in whole or in part
   the operating expenses for the loans”

3526 higher education building use Section 55.16, Education Code provides for the fees and other charges
 fees (designated tuition)  for the use of buildings and other
   facilities to be fi xed in an amount
   determined necessary to pay or provide
   “all associated capital costs, including
   debt service, operation and maintenance
   costs, including associated overhead
   costs of a system or institution, and
   prudent reserves”; also, if bonds have
   been issued, then fees and other charges
   are to be levied “to the extent required
   by the resolution authorizing the
   issuance of the bonds in any amount
   required to provide revenue funds
   suffi cient for the payment of the
   principal of and interest on the bonds,
   regardless of any other provision or
   limitation provided by this title”
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3527 administrative fees (incidental Section 54.504(a), Education Code “The rate of an incidental fee must
 fees) - higher education  reasonably refl ect the actual cost to the
   university of the materials or services
   for which the fee is collected.”

3530 school bond guarantee fees Section 45.055(c), Education Code “in an amount designed to cover the
   costs of administering the guarantee
   program”

3553 pipeline safety fees Section 121.211, Utilities Code investor-owned and municipally owned
   natural gas distribution systems:  not
   to exceed 50 cents per service line

   operators of a natural gas master
   metered system:  not to exceed $100
   annually per system

   late penalty of 10% of assessment not paid
   within 30 days after its annual due date

   operators of natural gas pipelines:  “In
   adopting a fee structure, the railroad
   commission may consider any factors
   necessary to provide for the equitable
   allocation among operators of the
   costs of administering the railroad
   commission’s pipeline safety program . . . .”

3554 food and drug fees (bottled or Section 441.002(b), Health and $25
 vended water) Safety Code

3554 food and drug fees (controlled Section 481.064, Health and provides for cost recovery, up to a
 substance) Safety Code maximum of $25
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3554 food and drug fees (food and Section 432.009, Health and “in amounts suffi cient for the
 drug device and cosmetic salvage) Safety Code department to recover not less than half
   of the actual annual expenditures of
   state funds by the department to:  (1)
   review and act on licenses; (2) amend
   and renew licenses; (3) inspect
   establishments operated by license
   holders; and (4) implement and enforce
   this chapter and rules and orders adopted
   and licenses issued under this chapter”

3554 food and drug fees (food Section 431.224(c), Health and “in amounts that allow the department
 manufacturers, food wholesalers, Safety Code to recover at least 50 percent of the
 and food warehouse operators)  annual expenditures of state funds by
   the department in:  (1) reviewing and
   acting on a license; (2) amending and
   renewing a license; (3) inspecting a
   licensed facility; and (4) implementing
   and enforcing this subchapter, including
   a rule or order adopted or a license
   issued under this subchapter”

3554 food and drug fees (food Section 437.0125(c), Health and “in amounts that allow the department
 service) Safety Code to recover at least 50 percent of the
   annual expenditures by the department
   for:  (1) reviewing and acting on a
   permit; (2) amending and renewing a
   permit; (3) inspecting a facility as
   provided by this chapter and rules
   adopted under this chapter; and (4)
   implementing and enforcing this chapter,
   including a rule or order adopted or a
   license issued by the department”
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3554 food and drug fees (free sale) Section 431.241(g), Health and “in an amount suffi cient to recover the
  Safety Code cost to the department of issuing the
   particular certifi cate”

3554 food and drug fees (frozen Section 440.013(b), Health and application fee: $200
 dessert manufacture) Safety Code 
   one cent per 100 pounds of frozen
   dessert manufactured, processed, and
   distributed in Texas or imported from
   another state for sale in Texas

   analytical fees:  “a fee for the actual
   cost of analyzing samples of frozen
   desserts for a frozen dessert
   manufacturer not located in this state”

3554 food and drug fees (device Section 431.276(c), Health and “in amounts that allow the department
 manufacturers and device Safety Code to recover at least 50 percent of the
 distributors)  annual expenditures of state funds by the
   department in:  (1) reviewing and
   acting on a license or renewal license;
   (2) amending a license; (3) inspecting a
   licensed facility; and (4) implementing
   and enforcing this subchapter, including
   a rule or order adopted or a license
   issued under this subchapter”

3554 food and drug fees (wholesale Section 431.204(c), Health and “in amounts that allow the department
 drug distributors) Safety Code to recover at least 50 percent of the
   annual expenditures of state funds by
   the department in:  (1) reviewing and
   acting on a license; (2) amending and
   renewing a license; (3) inspecting a
   licensed facility; and (4) implementing
   and enforcing this subchapter, including
   a rule or order adopted or a license
   issued under this subchapter”
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3555 hazardous substance Section 501.026, Health and “in an amount designed to recover
 manufacture Safety Code not more than the costs to the
   department of administering, monitoring
   compliance with, and conducting
   tests under this subchapter”

3556 manual reimbursement Section 242.221(e), Health and “in an amount necessary to cover the
 claims (nursing homes) Safety Code costs of manually processing and
   sending the reimbursements”

3557 health care facilities fees Section 245.007, Health and “in amounts reasonable and necessary
 (abortion facilities) Safety Code to defray the cost of administering this
   chapter and Chapter 171”

3557 health care facilities fees Sections 103.007(a) and application fee and annual renewal fee:  $25
 (adult day care and day 103.0075(c), Human Resources Code
 health facilities)  early compliance review: “reasonable
   fee for conducting a review”

3557 health care facilities fees Section 243.007, Health and “in amounts reasonable and necessary
 (ambulatory surgical centers) Safety Code to defray the cost of administering this
   chapter”

3557 health care facilities fees Section 244.007, Health and “in amounts reasonable and necessary
 (birthing centers) Safety Code to defray the cost of administering this
   chapter”

3557 health care facilities fees Section 464.007(b), Health and Health and Safety Code:  “If the
 (chemical dependency and Safety Code; rider 5, page II-5, General Appropriations Act does not
 drug abuse treatment programs) Chapter 1330, Acts of the 78th specify the amount of the fee, the
  Legislature, Regular Session, 2003 commission shall establish reasonable
  (the General Appropriations Act) fees to administer this subchapter in
   amounts necessary for the fees to cover
   at least 50 percent of the costs of the
   licensing program.”
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   General Appropriations Act:  “It is the
   intent of the Legisture that fees, fi nes,
   and other miscellaneous revenues as
   authorized and generated by the agency
   cover, at a minimum, the cost of the
   appropriations . . .  for the licensing and
   regulation of chemical dependency
   counselors and chemical dependency
   treatment facilities . . . as well as the
   “other direct and indirect costs”
   associated with this function . . . .”

3557 health care facilities fees Sections 246.027 and 246.058, certifi cate of authority fee, standard:
 (continuing care facilities) Health and Safety Code $10,000

   disclosure statement fee, and certifi cate
   of authority fee for certain specifi ed
   facilities: $500, plus $2 per living unit,
   excluding nursing home units

3557 health care facilities fees Sections 242.010, 242.034, set various exact, maximum, per-unit,
 (convalescent and nursing homes) 242.0385, 242.040, and 242.097, cost-recovery, and unspecifi c amounts
  Health and Safety Code

3557 health care facilities fees (end Section 251.002, Health and “The board shall set fees imposed by
 stage renal disease) Safety Code this chapter in amounts reasonable and
   necessary to defray the cost of
   administering this chapter. . . .  In
   setting fees under this section, the board
   shall consider setting a range of license
   and renewal fees based on the number of
   dialysis stations at each end stage renal 
   disease facility and the patient census.”
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3557 health care facilities fees Section 5.803(b), Water Code “The commission by rule shall establish
 (environmental testing  a schedule of reasonable accreditation
 laboratories)  fees designed to recover the costs of
   the accreditation program, including
   the costs associated with:  (1)
   application review; (2) initial, routine, and
   follow-up inspections by the commission;
   and (3) preparation of reports.”

3557 health care facilities fees (home Sections 142.010 and 142.0105(b), not less than $300 nor more than $1,000,
 and community support services) Health and Safety Code based on specifi ed considerations, with
   surcharges for late renewal after license
   expiration

3557 health care facilities fees Section 241.025(b), Health and maximum license fee of $15 per bed,
 (hospitals) Safety Code but with discretion to set a minimum
   total fee of $1,000

3557 health care facilities fees Section 241.104, Health and sets review fees of $500 to $7,500
 (hospitals - construction plan) Safety Code maximum based on the estimated cost
   of construction

   provides for board adoption of survey
   fees between $500 and $1,000 per survey

3557 health care facilities fees Section 314.002(b), Health and not to exceed $10,000
 (hospitals - co-op agreements) Safety Code

3557 health care facilities fees Sections 252.034 and 252.0375, license fees (Section 252.034):  “The
 (intermediate care facilities Health and Safety Code fee may not exceed $150 plus $5 for
 for the mentally retarded)  each unit of capacity or bed space for
   which the license is sought. . . .  The
   board may adopt an additional fee for
   the approval of an increase in bed space.”

   early compliance review (Section
   252.0375):  “a reasonable fee”
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3557 health care facilities fees Section 401.427, Health and provides for annual and late renewal fees
 (mammography systems) Safety Code on an administrative cost-recovery basis

3557 health care facilities fees Section 249.005, Health and “in amounts reasonable and necessary 
 (maternity homes) Safety Code to defray the cost of administering this
   chapter”

3557 health care facilities fees Sections 242.302(b)(4), “reasonable and necessary” cost-recovery
 (nursing home administrators) 242.304(a), 242.309(e), and amounts, with surcharges for renewal of
  242.310, Health and Safety Code expired licenses and for former licensees
   returning from another state

3557 health care facilities fees Section 773.116, Health and “The board by rule shall set the amount
 (trauma facility) Safety Code of the fee schedule for initial or
   continuing designation as a trauma
   facility according to the number of beds
   in the health care facility. The amount
   of the fee may not exceed: (1) $5,000
   for a level I or II facility; (2) $2,500
   for a level III facility; or (3) $1,000 for
   a level IV facility. . . . To the extent
   feasible, the board by rule shall set the
   fee in an amount necessary for the
   department to recover the cost directly
   related to designating trauma facilities
   under this subchapter.”

3559 delivery of protective/regulatory Section 40.059, Human Resources “appropriate fees”
 service fees Code

3560 medical examination and Sections 153.051 and 204.103, doctors (Section 153.051): provides for
 registration (doctors) Occupations Code administrative cost recovery, sets
   maximum amounts ranging from $200
   to $900, and prohibits fee adjustments
   below the amounts of September 1, 1993



89

Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

   physician assistants (Section 204.103): 
   “in amounts that are reasonable and
   necessary”

   (See also revenue code 3572.)

3560 medical examination and Sections 773.050, 773.052, set various maximum amounts, with
 registration (emergency 773.054-773.057, 773.0572, surcharges for renewal of expired
 medical services) 773.059, and 773.0611, licenses and for former certifi cate
  Health and Safety Code holders returning to the state

3560 medical examination and Section 601.057, Occupations Code “in amounts that are reasonable to
 registration (medical radiologic  cover the costs of administering this
 technologist)  chapter without the use of additional
   general revenue”

3560 medical examination and Section 142.026(a), Health and not to exceed $25 for a combined permit
 registration (home health Safety Code application and examination fee, and
 medication aide)  not to exceed $15 for a renewal permit
   application fee

3560 medical examination and Section 203.152, Occupations Code “. . . the midwifery board by rule shall
 registration (midwives)  establish reasonable and necessary fees
   that, in the aggregate, produce suffi cient
   revenue to cover the costs of
   administering this chapter. . . .  The
   midwifery board may not set a fee for
   an amount less than the amount of that
   fee on September 1, 1993.”

3560 medical examination and Sections 603.154 and  603.301(d), provides for administrative cost recovery,
 registration (perfusionists) Occupations Code with surcharges for renewal of expired
   licenses
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3560 medical examination and Sections 301.155(a), 301.301(c), generally (Section 301.155):  “fees in
 registration (professional nurses) and 301.302(b), Occupations Code amounts reasonable and necessary to
   cover the costs of administering this
   chapter.  The board may not set a fee
   that existed on September 1, 1993, in an
   amount less than the amount of that fee
   on that date . . . . The board shall assess a
   $3 surcharge . . . for a license holder to
   renew a license under this chapter.”

   expired licenses (Sections 301.301 and
   301.302): specifi ed increases
   for renewal of expired licenses and for
   former licensees returning to the state

3562 health related professional fees Sections 205.103, 205.253, and generally (Section 205.103):  “in
 (acupuncture) 205.254, Occupations Code amounts that are reasonable and
   necessary to cover the costs of
   administering and enforcing this chapter
   without the use of any other funds
   generated by the medical board”

   expired licenses (Sections 205.253 and
   205.254):  specifi ed increases for
   renewal of expired licenses and for
   former licensees returning to Texas

3562 health related professional fees Sections 504.053(a) and 504.203, generally (Section 504.053):  “The
 (chemical dependency Occupations Code commission shall set application,
 counselor)  examination, license renewal, and other
   fees in amounts suffi cient to cover the
   costs of administering this chapter.  The
   amount of the license renewal fee may
   not exceed $200.”

   expired licenses (Section 504.203):
   specifi ed increases for renewal of
   expired licenses
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3562 health related professional Sections 201.153(a), 201.303(c), generally (Section 201.153):  “The
 fees (chiropractic) 201.312(d), and 201.354, Board by rule shall set fees in amounts
  Occupations Code reasonable and necessary to cover the
   cost of administering this chapter.  The
   Board may not set a fee in an amount
   less than the amount of that fee on
   September 1, 1993.”

   verifi cation of course completion
   (Section 201.303):  not more than $50

   registration of a chiropractor facility
   (Section 201.312):  not to exceed $75

   expired licenses (Section 201.354):
   specifi ed increases for renewal of
   expired licenses

   (See also revenue code 3572.)

3562 health related professional fees Sections 57.022(b) and 57.045, statute not specifi c
 (court interpreters) Government Code

3562 health related professional fees Sections 254.004(a), 256.1013(e), set cost-recovery and unspecifi ed amounts
 (dental) 256.104(a)(1), 257.002, and provide for specifi ed increases for
  258.155(a), 258.157(a), 266.102(b), renewal of expired licenses and for former
  and 266.154(d), Occupations Code licensees returning to the state

   (See also revenue code 3572.)

3562 health related professional fees Sections 701.151, 701.154, provides generally for administrative
 (dietitians) 701.301(d), and 701.302, cost recovery and specifi ed increases
  Occupations Code for renewal of expired licenses

3562 health related professional fees Section 438.106, Health and certifi cate issuance or renewal:  not to
 (food managers) Safety Code exceed $35

   examination:  not to exceed $10
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3562 health related professional fees Sections 402.106 and 402.301, provide for administrative cost recovery
 (hearing aid) Occupations Code and specifi ed increases for renewal
   of expired licenses

3562 health related professional fees Sections 81.006, 81.007(e), provide for administrative cost recovery
 (interpreters for deaf) 81.0073, and 81.0074(e), Human and specifi ed increases for renewal of
  Resources Code expired licenses and for former licensees
   returning to the state

3562 health related professional fees Sections 502.153, 502.301(d), provide for administrative cost recovery,
 (marriage and family therapists) and 502.302, Occupations Code but with fees no less than on September
   1, 1993, and for specifi ed increases for
   renewal of expired licenses

3562 health related professional fees Sections 455.103, 455.153, set unspecifi ed amounts, but with specifi ed
 (massage therapists) 455.157(d), 455.1572(e), 455.160, increases for renewal of expired licenses and
  and 455.161, Occupations Code for former licensees returning to the state

3562 health related professional fees Sections 602.151, 602.210, and provides for administrative cost
 (medical physicists) 602.213, Occupations Code recovery, with increases for renewal of
   expired licenses

3562 health related professional fees Sections 454.104 and 454.252, generally (Section 454.104):
 (occupational therapy) Occupations Code “The board may recommend to the
   executive council reasonable and
   necessary fees for licenses issued or
   services performed under this chapter
   that in the aggregate provide suffi cient
   revenue to cover the cost of
   administering this chapter . . . .  The
   board may not recommend to the
   executive council a fee that existed on
   September 1, 1993, for an amount less
   than the amount of the fee on that date.”

   expired licenses (Section 454.252):
   provides for specifi ed increases for
   renewal of expired licenses
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3562 health related professional fees Sections 352.054, 352.152, optician registration (Section 352.054):
 (optician dispenser/technician) 352.154, and 353.056, “fees in reasonable amounts suffi cient
  Occupations Code to cover the costs of administering this
   chapter”

   expired licenses (Sections 352.152 and
   352.154):  provide for specifi ed increases
   for renewal of expired licenses and for
   former licensees returning to the state

   annual permit for dispensing contact
   lenses (Section 353.056):  $10 for a
   registered optician, $25 for an
   unregistered optician, and $100 for a
   business entity, until changed by the board,
   which “may adopt annual permit fees in
   amounts refl ecting the cost of administering
   the provisions of this chapter”

3562 health related professional Sections 351.152, 351.304, and generally (Section 351.152):  “The
 fees (optometry) 351.306, Occupations Code board shall set fees in amounts
   reasonable and necessary so that in the
   aggregate the fees produce suffi cient
   revenue to cover the cost of
   administering this chapter. . . .  The
   board may not set a fee that existed on
   September 1, 1993, for an amount less
   than the amount of the fee on that date.”

   expired licenses (Sections 351.304 and
   351.306):  specifi ed increases for
   renewal of expired licenses

   (See also revenue code 3572.)
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3562 health related professional fees Sections 76.106(c), 76.107, Agriculture Code: statutes not specifi c
 (pesticide applicator for health 76.108(b), 76.109(b), and
 related pest control) 76.112(e), Agriculture Code; General Appropriations Act:  appears
  rider 4, page VI-4, Chapter 1330, to exempt these fees from Section 
  Acts of the 78th Legislature, 12.0144, Agriculture Code,
  Regular Session, 2003 (the authorization of cost-offsetting increases
  General Appropriations Act)

3562 health related professional Sections 554.006, 559.003, and generally (Section 554.006):
 fees (pharmacy) 564.051(a), Occupations Code “reasonable and necessary fees so that
   the fees, in the aggregate, produce
   suffi cient revenue to cover the cost of
   administering this subtitle”

   expired licenses (Section 559.003):
   specifi ed increases for renewal of
   expired licenses

   assistance to impaired pharmacists and
   pharmacy students (Section 564.051):
   allows fee surcharge of not more than
   $10 each 12 months

3562 health related professional Sections 453.104, 453.252, and generally (Section 453.104):  “The
 fees (physical therapy) 453.253, Occupations Code board may recommend to the executive
   council reasonable and necessary fees
   for licenses issued or services performed
   under this chapter that in the aggregate
   produce suffi cient revenue to cover
   the cost of administering this
   chapter. . . .  The board may not
   recommend to the executive council a
   fee that existed on September 1, 1993,
   for an amount less than the amount of
   that fee on that date.”
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   expired licenses (Sections 453.252 and
   453.253):  specifi ed increases for
   renewal of expired licenses and renewal
   by a former licensee returning to the state

3562 health related professional Sections 202.153(a), 202.301(d), generally (Section 202.153):  “The
 fees (podiatry) and 202.302, Occupations Code board by rule shall establish fees in
   amounts reasonable and necessary to
   cover the cost of administering this
   chapter.  The board may not set a fee
   that existed on September 1, 1993, in
   an amount less than the amount of that
   fee on that date.”

   expired licenses (Sections 202.301 and
   202.302):  specifi ed increases for
   renewal of expired licenses

3562 health related professional fees Sections 503.202, 503.354, and generally (Section 503.202):  “The
 (professional counselors) 503.355, Occupations Code board by rule shall establish fees for
   the board’s services in amounts
   reasonable and necessary to cover the
   costs of administering this chapter
   without accumulating an unnecessary
   surplus. . . .  The board may not set a
   fee that existed on September 1, 1993,
   in an amount less than the amount of
   that fee on that date.”

   expired licenses (Sections 503.354 and
   503.355): specifi ed increases for renewal
   of expired licenses
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3562 health related professional Section 605.152(b), Occupations “If the General Appropriations Act does
 fees (prosthetics and orthotics) Code not set the amount of the fees, the board
   shall set the fees in amounts reasonable
   and necessary for the administration of
   this chapter.”

3562 health related professional fees Sections 604.053, 604.1521, generally (Section 604.053):  “in
 (respiratory care practitioners) and 604.1522, Occupations Code reasonable amounts that are suffi cient
   to cover the costs of administering this
   chapter”

   expired licenses (Sections 604.1521 and
   604.1522):  specifi ed increases for
   renewal of expired licenses and for
   former licensees returning to the state

3562 health related professional Section 1953.052, Occupations Code statute not specifi c, but implicitly
 fees (sanitarians)  provides for cost recovery

3562 health related professional fees Section 401.204, Occupations Code “in amounts reasonable and necessary
 (speech-language pathologists  so that the fees, in the aggregate, are
 and audiologists)  suffi cient to cover the costs of
   administering this chapter”

3562 health care facilities fees Sections 206.208, 206.212, and generally (Section 206.208):  “in
 (surgical assistants) 206.213, Occupations Code amounts that are reasonable and
   necessary to cover the costs of
   administering and enforcing this
   chapter without the use of any other
   funds generated by the medical board”

   expired licenses (Sections 206.212 and
   206.213):  specifi ed increases for renewal
   of expired licenses and for former licensees
   returning to the state
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3563 9-1-1 equalization surcharge Section 771.072, Health and not to exceed 1.3 percent of the charges
  Safety Code for intrastate long-distance service

3570 peer assistance program fees Section 467.004(a), Health and not more than $10
  Safety Code

3571 hazardous waste cleanup Section 361.753(b), Health and “in an amount not to exceed the cost of
 application fee (innocent Safety Code reviewing the application”
 landowner)

3571 hazardous waste cleanup Section 361.604(b), Health and $1,000
 application fee (voluntary) Safety Code

3572 health related professional fees, Sections 153.053(a), 153.0535(a), physicians:  imposes fee surcharges
 H.B. 11 (72nd Leg., 1st C.S.), 201.153(b), 254.004(b), and of $200 for a license, $480 for
 general revenue increase 351.153(a), Occupations Code registration permits, including renewals,
   and $200 for reinstatement of a license
   after cancellation for cause

   chiropractors, dentists, and optometrists:
   increases certain fees by $200

3573 health licenses for camps Section 147.009, Health and not to exceed $100
 (migrant labor) Safety Code

3573 health licenses for camps (youth) Section 141.0035(a), Health and “The board shall set the fee in a
  Safety Code reasonable amount designed to recover
   the direct and indirect costs to the
   department of administering and
   enforcing this chapter.  The board may
   set fees in a different amount for
   resident youth camps and day youth
   camps to refl ect differences in the costs
   of administering and enforcing this
   chapter for resident and day camps.”
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3577 tier two forms fi ling fees Sections 505.016(b), 506.017(b), and manufacturing facility (Section
  507.013(b), Health and Safety Code 505.016):  maximums ranging from
   $100 to $500

   public employer (Section 506.017):
   maximums ranging from $50 to $100

   nonmanufacturing facility (Section
   507.013):  maximums ranging from
   $50 to $100

3579 vital statistics certifi cation Sections 191.0045 and 192.0021, generally:  “The aggregate of the amounts
 and service fees Health and Safety Code, and of the fees may not exceed the cost of
  Section 160.416, Family Code administering the vital statistics system.”

   additional birth certifi cate fees:  $2

   heirloom certifi cate fees:  not to exceed $30

   certifi cate from registry of paternity:
   “a reasonable fee”

3585 toxic chemical release form Section 370.008, Health and $25 per form subject to a maximum
 reporting fees Safety Code $250 total, but provides that the
   “commission by rule may increase or
   decrease the toxic chemical release
   form reporting fee as necessary”

3589 radioactive materials and Sections 401.052, 401.229, shipments to a Texas low-level
 devices or equipment regulation 401.301, 401.302, and 401.412, radioactive waste disposal facility
  Health and Safety Code (Section 401.052):  fees not to exceed
   $10 per cubic foot, to be suspended if
   collections reach $500,000, and to be
   reinstituted if the balance of collections
   is reduced to $350,000 or less
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   low-level radioactive waste disposal
   facility license application (Section
   401.229):  $500,000, plus additional
   fees if necessary to recover application
   processing costs

   Texas Department of Health (TDH)
   nuclear and radioactive materials license
   and registration fees (Section 401.301):
   not to exceed expenses incurred annually
   to process applications, amend or renew
   licenses or registrations, make
   inspections of license holders and
   registrants, and fund enforcement;
   additional fee of fi ve percent of the
   annual fee, applicable to each holder of
   a specifi c license, to be suspended if
   additional fee collections reach
   $500,000, and to be reinstituted if the
   balance of such collections is reduced
   to $350,000 or less; specifi ed minimum
   surcharges for failure to pay requisite
   fees under the section

   Texas Commission on Environmental
   Quality (TCEQ) licenses, registrations,
   and applications (Section 401.412):
   provides for administrative cost recovery

   operators of nuclear reactors and fi xed
   nuclear facilities using special nuclear
   materials (Sections 401.302 and
   401.412(e)):  fees not to exceed actual
   TDH expenses arising from emergency
   planning and implementation and
   environmental surveillance activities;
   fees not to exceed actual TCEQ
   expenses arising from emergency
   response activities, including training
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3590 low-level radioactive waste Sections 401.245 and 401.246, Section 401.245:  “The commission
 disposal fees Health and Safety Code by rule shall adopt and periodically
   revise compact waste disposal fees
   according to a schedule that is based on
   the projected annual volume of low-level
   radioactive waste received, the relative
   hazard presented by each type of
   low-level radioactive waste that is
   generated by the users of radioactive
   materials, and the costs identifi ed in
   Section 401.246. . . .  In determining
   relative hazard, the commission shall
   consider the radioactive, physical, and
   chemical properties of each type of
   low-level radioactive waste.”

   Section 401.246:  “Compact waste
   disposal fees adopted by the commission
   must be suffi cient to:  (1) allow
   the compact waste facility license
   holder to recover costs of operating and
   maintaining the compact waste disposal
   facility and a reasonable profi t on the
   operation of that facility; (2) provide an
   amount necessary to meet future costs
   of decommissioning, closing, and
   postclosure maintenance and
   surveillance of the compact waste
   disposal facility and the compact waste
   disposal facility portion of the disposal
   facility site; (3) provide an amount
   to fund local public projects under
   Section 401.244; (4) provide a
   reasonable rate of return on capital
   investment in the facilities used for
   management or disposal of compact
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   waste at the compact waste disposal
   facility;  and (5) provide an amount
   necessary to pay compact waste disposal
   facility licensing fees, to pay compact
   waste disposal facility fees set by rule or
   statute, and to provide security for the
   compact waste disposal facility as
   required by the commission under law
   and commission rules.”

3591 used oil registration fees Sections 371.024(e) and Section 371.024(e):  “The commission
  371.026(c), Health and may impose a registration fee in an
  Safety Code amount suffi cient to cover the actual
   cost of registering do-it-yourselfer used
   oil collection centers and used oil
   collection centers.”

   Section 371.026(c):  “The commission
   may impose a registration fee in an
   amount suffi cient to cover the actual
   cost of registering used oil handlers
   other than generators.”

3592 waste disposal facilities, Sections 361.134(c), 361.135(c), waste generation annual fee (Section
 generators, transporters 361.136, and 361.137, 361.134):  according to a schedule
 (hazardous and industrial solid) Health and Safety Code ranging from $50 to $50,000 for
   hazardous waste and $50 to $10,000
   for nonhazardous waste

   waste facility annual fee (Section
   361.135):  ranging from $250 to
   $25,000, set by a fee schedule

   waste management fees (Section
   361.136):  various maximum and
   unspecifi c amounts based on weight,
   content, type of waste, type of disposal
   or management, and other criteria
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   permit application and other approval
   fees (Section 361.137):  permit
   application fees ranging from $2,000 to
   $50,000 and non-permit application and
   petition approval fees in unspecifi ed
   amounts that “may be less than $2,000”

3592 waste disposal facilities, Section 91.605(b), Natural “The commission by rule shall set the
 generators, transporters Resources Code fee, which must . . . be based on
 (hazardous oil and gas waste)  the volume of hazardous oil and gas
   waste generated by the operator;
   and . . . be reasonably related to the
   costs of implementing this subchapter
   and enforcing the rules, orders, and
   permits adopted or issued by the
   commission under this subchapter.”

3592 waste disposal facilities, Section 29.015, Water Code $100
 generators, transporters 
 (nonhazardous oil and gas waste)

3592 waste disposal facilities, Sections 366.0515(e), 366.058, permit fee (Section 366.058):  “The
 generators, transporters and 366.059, Health and commission by rule shall establish and
 (on-site sewage) Safety Code collect a reasonable permit fee to cover
   the cost of issuing permits under this
   chapter and administering the permitting
   system.  The commission may also use the
   fee to cover any other costs incurred to
   protect water resources in this state . . . .”

   charge-back fee (Section 366.059):  not
   to exceed $500

   performance bond fee (Section
   366.0515):  “a reasonable fee to cover
   the cost of administering the
   performance bond program”
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3592 waste disposal facilities, Section 367.010(a), Health and $10
 generators, transporters (on-site Safety Code
 wastewater treatment)

3592 waste disposal facilities, Section 361.091(b), Health and “a reasonable fee to cover the costs of
 generators, transporters Safety Code the permit”
 (enclosed containers and
 vehicles)

3592 waste disposal facilities, Sections 361.013 and 361.121(g), landfi lled waste (Section 361.013):  if
 generators, transporters Health and Safety Code measured by weight, $1.25 per ton, or if
 (municipal solid waste  measured by volume, 40 cents per cubic
 disposal fees)  yard when compacted or 25 cents per
   cubic yard when uncompacted

   sludge application, incinerator disposal,
   and composting (Section 361.013):
   “The commission shall set the fee for
   sludge or similar waste applied to the
   land for benefi cial use on a dry weight
   basis and for solid waste received at an
   incinerator or a shredding and
   composting facility at half the fee set for
   solid waste received for disposal at a
   landfi ll.”  (On sludge, see also the
   bottom entry.)

   other disposal means (Section 361.013):
   “comparable fees”

   contingent adjustments to fees above
   (Section 361.013):  “The commission
   may raise or lower the fees . . . in
   accordance with commission spending
   levels established by the legislature.”
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   annual registration for transporters
   (Section 361.013):  “The commission by
   rule shall adopt a fee schedule.  The fee
   shall be reasonably related to the
   volume, the type, or both the volume
   and type of waste transported.  The
   registration fee charged under this
   subsection may not be less than $25 or
   more than $500.”

   land application of sludge (Section
   361.121):  fee of $1,000 to $5,000 (See
   also the second entry above.)

3595 medical assistance cost recovery Sections 12.032 and 12.033, vaccine or serum (Section 12.033): “In
 (public health services) Health and Safety Code establishing the fee schedule, the
   board shall consider a person’s fi nancial
   ability to pay all or part of the fee,
   including the availability of health
   insurance coverage.”

   public health services general (Section
   12.032):  “The amount of a fee charged
   for a public health service may not
   exceed the cost to the department of
   providing the service . . . . The board
   may establish a fee schedule. In
   establishing the schedule, the board
   shall consider a person’s ability to pay
   the entire amount of a fee.”

3596 automotive oil sales fee Section 371.062(j), Health and one cent per quart or four cents per gallon
  Safety Code
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3598 battery sales fee Section 361.138(b), Health and lead-acid battery of less than 12 volts:  $2
  Safety Code 
   lead-acid battery of 12 or more volts:  $3

3611 private institutions license fees Sections 42.0505 and 42.054, set various exact amounts, with
 (child-care facility or Human Resources Code surcharges for renewal of expired license
 child-placing agency)

3611 private institutions license fees Sections 43.006 and 43.009, “in amounts necessary to cover the
 (child-care institution Human Resources Code costs of administering this chapter”
 administrator)  with surcharges for renewal of expired
   licenses and for former licensees
   returning to the state

3611 private institutions license fees Section 577.006, Health and annual license fee:  $15 per bed, with
 (private mental hospital) Safety Code authorization to set a minimum not to
   exceed $1,000

   plan review fee:  maximums ranging
   from $500 to $7,500 depending on
   estimated construction costs

   fi eld survey fee:  from $500 to $1,000

3616 social worker regulation Sections 505.203 and 505.402(c), fees generally (Section 505.203):  “The
  Occupations Code board by rule shall set fees in amounts
   reasonable and necessary to cover the
   costs of administering this chapter . . . .
   The board may not set a fee that existed on
   September 1, 1993, in an amount that is less
   than the amount of that fee on that date.”

   renewals (Section 505.402):  specifi ed
   increases for renewal after expiration
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3618 welfare/MHMR service fees Section 231.103, Family Code attorney general basic fees:  “a
 (child support)  reasonable” application fee, and a $25
   annual service fee applicable only to
   certain recipients of service who receive
   more than $500 in support payments in
   a year

   parent locator services:  “a fee as
   authorized by federal law for each request”

   state disbursement unit:  monthly service
   fee of $3 in cases in which the attorney
   general’s offi ce is not providing services

3618 welfare/MHMR service fees Section 33.006, Human Resources handling charges not to exceed $1 per 
 (commodity distribution and Code recipient per year
 food stamp assessments)

3618 welfare/MHMR service fees Section 108.006(a), Family Code “a reasonable fee to cover the cost of 
 (parent-child)  determining and sending information
   concerning the identity of the court with
   continuing, exclusive jurisdiction”

3618 welfare/MHMR service fees Section 22.002(h), Human “The department may set and charge
 (social services) Resources Code reasonable fees for services provided in
   administering social service programs
   authorized by the Social Security Act.
   The department shall set the amount of
   each fee according to the cost of the
   service provided and the ability of the
   recipient to pay.”

3624 adoption registry fees Sections 108.006(b) and 162.411, fi ling of a suit requesting adoption
  Family Code (Section 108.006):  $15

   users of registry (Section 162.411):
   “The costs of establishing, operating,
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   and maintaining a registry may be
   recovered in whole or in part through
   users’ fees charged to applicants and
   registrants . . . . Each registry shall
   establish a schedule of fees provided by
   the registry.  The fees shall be
   reasonably related to the direct and
   indirect costs of establishing, operating,
   and maintaining the registry”

3641 needleless systems and sharps Section 81.307, Health and statute not specifi c
 registration fees Safety Code

3645 standardized credentials Section 162.161, Occupations Code “The board shall prescribe and assess fees
 verifi cation  in amounts necessary to cover its costs of
   operating under and administering
   this subchapter.”

3647 9-1-1 emergency service fees Sections 771.071 and 771.0711, local exchange access lines (Section
  Health and Safety Code 771.071):  not to exceed 50 cents a
   month for each line

   wireless telecommunications connections
   (Section 771.0711):  50 cents a month
   for each connection

3704 court costs (basic civil legal Sections 51.941(a), 101.121(12), Texas Supreme Court and courts of 
 services for indigents) 101.041(9), 101.061(5)(D), appeals:  $25 additional fi ling fee
  101.081(7)(C), and 101.141(3)(B),
  Government Code district courts:  $5 or $10 additional fi ling
   fee, depending on the matter at issue

   statutory county courts:  $5 additional
   fi ling fee

   justice courts:  $2 additional fi ling fee



108

Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

3704 court costs (DNA testing) Article 102.020, Code of Criminal $250 or $50, on conviction of one of a
  Procedure; Sections 102.021(17)-(18), specifi ed set of offenses
  Government Code

3704 court costs (EMS, trauma Article 102.0185, Code of  $100 on conviction of intoxication
 facilities, and trauma care Criminal Procedure offenses other than public intoxication
 facilities)  or violation of the open container law

3704 court costs (fugitive apprehension) Article 102.019, Code of Criminal $5, on conviction of a felony, or on
  Procedure; Section 102.021(16), conviction of a misdemeanor other than
  Government Code a parking or pedestrian offense

3704 court costs (juvenile probation Section 54.0411(a), Family Code $20 for a disposition hearing
 hearings)

3704 court costs (statutory county courts) Sections 51.702-51.704, $40 fi ling fees in certain civil cases, and
  101.081(7)(A)-(B), 101.101(2)(A), $15 court costs on conviction of any
  and 102.021(3)-(4), Government Code criminal offense
  

3706 arrest fees Article 102.011, Code of Criminal set various exact and per diem amounts,
  Procedure; Sections 102.021(8)-(10), plus fees for travel and peace offi cer
  Government Code overtime expenses

3707 marriage license fees Section 118.011(a)(7), Local $30
  Government Code

3711 judicial fees (court of appeals) Sections 51.207(a)-(b) and $100 per case and $10 to $75 for
  101.041(1)-(4), Government Code certain motions

3711 judicial fees (nonresident Section 82.0361, Government Code $250 per case
 attorneys)

3711 judicial fees (Supreme Court) Sections 51.005(a)-(b) and set various exact amounts ranging from
  101.021(1)-(7), Government Code $50 to $100

3716 lien fees Section 113.009, Tax Code sets at the same amount as the amount
   paid by the comptroller to the county clerk
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3719 fees for copies or fi ling of Sections 51.207(c) and most fees:  sets various exact and
 records (court of appeals) 101.041(5)-(8), Government Code per-page amounts

   other services:  “a reasonable fee fi xed
   by the order or rule of the supreme court”

3719 fees for copies or fi ling of Section 822.106(b), Health and “a reasonable fee in an amount
 records (Department of Health) Safety Code suffi cient to recover the cost associated
   with fi ling a certifi cate of registration”

3719 fees for copies or fi ling of Sections 411.042(d), 411.088, processing inquiries for information
 records (Department of and 411.145(a), Government Code other than criminal history record
 Public Safety)  information (Section 411.042):  statute
   not specifi c

   processing inquiries for criminal history
   record information (Section 411.088):
   sets exact amounts ranging from $1 to $15

   processing inquiries for all other
   information (Section 411.088):  “actual
   costs”

   DNA analysis or the provision of
   population statistics or other research
   (Section 411.145):  “a reasonable fee”

3719 fees for copies or fi ling of Sections 552.261, 552.262, generally (Section 552.261):  “The
 records (general) and 603.004(a)(3)-(5), charge for providing a copy of public
  Government Code information shall be an amount that
   reasonably includes all costs related to
   reproducing the public information,
   including costs of materials, labor, and
   overhead.  If a request is for 50 or fewer
   pages of paper records, the charge for
   providing the copy of the public
   information may not include costs of
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   materials, labor, or overhead, but shall
   be limited to the charge for each page of
   the paper record that is to be
   photocopied, unless the pages to be
   photocopied are located in:  (1) two or
   more separate buildings that are not
   physically connected with each other;
   or (2) a remote storage facility.”

   generally (Section 552.262):
   “The . . . Commission shall adopt rules
   for use by each governmental body in
   determining charges for providing copies
   of public information . . . . The
   rules . . . shall be used by each
   governmental body in determining
   charges for providing copies of
   public information . . . . A governmental
   body may request that it be exempt from
   part or all of the rules . . . . If
   the . . . Commission determines that
   good cause exists for exempting a
   governmental body from a part or all of
   the rules, the commission shall give
   written notice of the determination . . . .”

   translated copies (Section 603.004):
   the greater of $0.03 per word or $5

   plats or maps (Section 603.004):  “a
   fee the offi cer of the offi ce in which the
   copy is made may establish with
   reference to the amount of labor,
   supplies, and materials required”

   sealed certifi cate affi xed to a copy
   (Section 604.004):  $1
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3719 fees for electronic access to Section 14.058, Utilities Code “in an amount reasonable and necessary
 information stored by the Public  to retire the debt to the Texas Public
 Utility Commission of Texas  Finance Authority associated with
   establishing the electronic access system”

3719 fi ling fee for a request for Section 89.088, Natural Resources not to exceed $10 per lease
 notice by a lienholder or Code
 nonoperator (Railroad
 Commission of Texas)

3719 fees for copies or fi ling of Sections 51.905(b), 103.022(6), certifi ed copy, judicial fi nding of fact
 records (secretary of state) 405.018, and 405.031, and conclusion of law:  $15
  Government Code; Sections 
  15.084 and 18.066, Election Code; access to information in computer
  Sections 128.031-128.032 and record banks or via telephone
  188.031-188.032, Agriculture Code information banks:  provides for cost
   recovery and allows assessment of “a
   reasonable fee” for software transfer

   offi cial certifi cate:  $10

   certifi ed copy of a record:  $1 per page
   plus the certifi cate fee

   certifi cate of existence or authority for a
   corporation, limited partnership, limited
   liability company, or registered limited
   liability partnership:  $25

   record maintenance and forwarding
   relating to the service of a process,
   notice, or demand:  $40 per person or
   party served

   search of a record requiring written
   evidence of search:  $5
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   credit card payment:  provides for cost
   recovery

   expedited handling of a certifi ed record
   search, or expedited fi ling of a document
   in, security interest and fi nancing
   statement records:  not more than $15

   expedited fi ling or reviewing of a
   document relating to a corporation,
   nonprofi t, association, partnership, or
   limited liability company:  not more
   than $25

   expedited access to computer records:
   provides for cost recovery

   election suspense lists and voter
   registration:  provides for cost recovery

   animal feed, seed, and agricultural
   chemical liens:  provides for cost recovery

3719 fees for copies or fi ling of Article 581-35, Vernon’s Texas Subsection B(3):  “such fees as are
 records (State Securities Board) Civil Statutes reasonably related to costs”

3719 fees for copies or fi ling of Sections 51.005(c) and administering an oath and giving a
 records (Supreme Court) 101.021(8)-(10), Government Code sealed certifi cate:  $5

   copies of any papers of record in offi ces,
   including certifi cate and seal: minimum $5,
   or 50 cents per page if more than 10 pages

   other services:  “a reasonable fee fi xed
   by the order or rule of the supreme court”
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3719 fees for copies or fi ling of Sections 2177.051(e) and electronic procurement marketplace
 records (Texas Building and 2177.102, Government Code (Section 2177.051):  “The commission
 Procurement Commission -  shall set the fees in an amount that
 electronic procurement  recovers the state’s costs in providing
 marketplace and electronic  the access to a political subdivision.”
 commerce network)  
   electronic commerce network (Section
   2177.102):  statute provides for cost
   recovery for fees charged public entities,
   but is not specifi c for fees charged
   private businesses

3719 fees for copies or fi ling of Section 504.161(b), Occupations “a fee in an amount set by the
 records (Texas Commission Code commission as reasonably necessary to
 on Alcohol and Drug Abuse -  cover the costs of administering this
 criminal history records)  section”

3719 fees for copies or fi ling of Section 11.3271, Water Code fi ling and recording of instruments
 records (Texas Commission on  relating to Rio Grande water rights:
 Environmental Quality)  statute not specifi c

3719 fees for copies or fi ling of Section 441.182(g), Government provides for cost recovery
 records (Texas State Library Code
 and Archives Commission)

3719 fees for copies or fi ling of Section 301.082, Labor Code “reasonable fee”
 records (Texas Workforce
 Commission)

3719 fees for copies or fi ling of Section 402.064, Labor Code “reasonable fees for services provided”
 records (Texas Workers’
 Compensation Commission)

3719 fees for copies or fi ling of records Section 411.1141(d), Government “in an amount necessary to cover the
 (Texas Youth Commission - Code costs of obtaining the information”
 criminal history records)
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3720 expedited handling charges Section 405.032(a)(4), not more than $10 for a certifi ed copy
 (Secretary of State) Government Code or certifi cate of fact relating to a
   document fi led for public record with the
   corporations section

3722 conference, seminar, and Section 1301.3522, Occupations statute not specifi c
 training registration fees Code
 (Board of Plumbing Examiners)

3722 conference, seminar, and Sections 1701.154 and 1701.257, “reasonable and necessary fees”
 training registration fees Occupations Code
 (Commission on Law
 Enforcement Offi cer Standards
 and Education)

3722 conference, seminars, and Section 94.004(c), Health and “in an amount necessary to cover the
 training registration fees Safety Code costs of providing the course”
 (Texas Department of Health)

3722 conference, seminar, and Section 758.002(d), Health and bicycle safety (Section 758.002):  not to
 training registration fees Safety Code; Section 644.101(e), exceed $15
 (Department of Public Safety) Transportation Code 
   certifying city peace offi cers (Section
   644.101):  “reasonable fees suffi cient to
   recover from a municipality or a county
   the cost of certifying its peace offi cers
   under this section”

3722 conference, seminar, and Section 21(j), Article 6243e, “an amount that, in the aggregate, does
 training registration fees Vernon’s Texas Civil Statutes not exceed the estimated costs of
 (fi re fi ghters’ pension  preparing for and conducting the
 commissioner)  seminar or workshop”

3722 conference, seminars, and Section 2155.078(c), Government “in an amount that recovers the
 training registration fees Code commission’s costs under this section”
 (Texas Building and
 Procurement Commission)
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3722 conference, seminars, and Section 461.012(a)(18), Health statute not specifi c
 training registration fees and Safety Code
 (Texas Commission on Alcohol
 and Drug Abuse)

3722 conference, seminars, and Section 1001.103(e), Education “in amounts reasonable and necessary
 training registration fees Code to administer the agency’s duties under
 (Texas Education Agency)  this section”

3722 conference, seminars, and Section 61.0431, Human statute not specifi c
 training registration fees (Texas Resources Code
 Youth Council)

3723 fees for examinations and Section 1202.004, Government Code $500 to $1,250 based in part on the
 audits (bonds - attorney general)  principal amount of the public security,
   and a maximum $2,500 per issue when
   there are multiple series of a single
   public security issue and all series are
   issued simultaneously

3723 fees for audits (Texas Section 203.151(b)(4), Labor Code statute not specifi c
 Workforce Commission)

3724 insurance notifi cation of Article 21.21-4(f), Insurance Code not to exceed $25
 HIV-related test fees

3727 fees for administrative services Section 11.35, Alcoholic “a processing fee in an amount that is
 (Alcoholic Beverage Beverage Code reasonably related to the expense
 Commission)  incurred by the commission in
   processing the electronic payment”

3727 fees for administrative services Section 469.054, Government “in amounts reasonable and necessary
 (architectural barriers program) Code;  Section 51.202, to cover the costs of administering the
  Occupations Code programs or activities”

3727 fees for administrative services Section 402.006, Government Code affi rmance of judgment in a case to
 (attorney general)  which the state is a party and that
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   involves liability to the state:  10
   percent of the amount collected up to
   $1,000 and fi ve percent of the amount
   collected in excess of $1,000

   case involving a forfeiture of a charter
   heard on appeal before the Texas
   Supreme Court or court of
   appeals:  $500

3727 fees for administrative services Section 511.0091, Government Code “reasonable fees to cover the cost of
 (Commission on Jail Standards)  performing the following services for
   municipal jails operated for a
   municipality by a private vendor or for
   county jails, whether  fi nanced,
   purchased, designed, constructed,
   leased, operated, maintained, or
   managed for the county by a private
   vendor or provided entirely by the
   county:  (1) review of and comment
   on construction documents for new
   facilities or expansion projects; (2)
   performance of occupancy inspections;
   and (3) performance of annual
   inspections” (limited to jails with a
   rated capacity of 100 or more prisoners,
   the average annual population of whom
   includes 30 percent or more who are
   sentenced by jurisdictions other than
   Texas courts)

3727 fees for administrative services Section 404.052(d), Government “in an amount established by rule of the
 (comptroller, for obligations of Code comptroller that is suffi cient to pay the
 municipalities, districts, and  comptroller’s cost of administration”
 political subdivisions)
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3727 fees for administrative services Section 54.618(b)(9), Education Code statute not specifi c
 (comptroller, Prepaid Higher  
 Education Tuition Board)

3727 fees for administrative services Section 110.159, Occupations Code “reasonable fees in amounts necessary to
 (Council on Sex Offender  cover the costs of administering this chapter”
 Treatment)

3727 fees for administrative services Section 151.158(g), Tax Code $1.60 per stamp
 (customs brokers export stamps)

3727 fees for administrative services Section 411.145(a), Government bond review fee (Section 646.003(c)):
 (Department of Public Safety) Code; Section 646.003(c), “in an amount not to exceed the cost of
  Transportation Code reviewing the bond”

   DNA analysis and provision of
   population statistics data or other
   research data (Section 411.145):
   “a reasonable fee”

3727 fees for administrative services Section 182.053, Utilities Code “not to exceed the administrative costs
 (government-operated utilities)  of complying with a request of
   confi dentiality”

3727 fees for administrative services Section 108.012(b), Health and “The fees may refl ect the quantity of
 (Texas Health Care Information Safety Code information provided and the expense
 Council)  incurred by the council in collecting
   and providing the data and shall be set
   at a level that will raise revenue
   suffi cient for the operation of the council.”

3727 fees for administrative services Sections 442.005(f) and Section 442.005(f):  “a reasonable fee
 (historical markers) 442.006(e), Government Code to recover . . . costs arising from review
   of a rehabilitation project on an
   income-producing property included in
   the National Register of Historic Places”
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   Section 442.006(e):  “a reasonable fee
   to recover . . . costs arising from review
   of a proposal for a historical marker,
   monument, or medallion”

3727 fees for administrative services Section 23.014, Human Resources “license in an amount suffi cient to
 (licensing authorities) Code recover the administrative costs incurred
   by the authority under this chapter”

3727 fees for administrative services Section 2001.314(b), Occupations “a reasonable charge to cover the cost
 (Lottery Commission) Code of providing the card or form”

3727 fees for administrative services Section 524.044, Transportation transcript of administrative hearing on
 (State Offi ce of Administrative Code; Section 242.253, Health DWI suspension of driver’s license:
 Hearings) and Safety Code “not to exceed the actual cost of
   preparing the transcript”

   arbitration of disputes between the Texas
   Department of Human Services and a
   licensed nursing home, convelescent
   home, or related institution:  not to
   exceed $500 per day

3727 fees for administrative services Section 19(e), Art. 42.12, Code additional parole supervision fee for
 (pardons and paroles) of Criminal Procedure; Sections specifi ed sex offenders (Section 508.189,
  103.021(10), 508.186(a)(2), and Government Code):  $5 monthly
  508.189(a), Government Code 
   community supervision fee for specifi ed
   sex offenders (Section 19(e), Article
   42.12, Code of Criminal Procedure, and
   Section 103.021, Government Code):
   $5 monthly

   sex offender registration (Section
   508.186):  “an amount equal to the
   cost, as evidenced by written receipt,
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   incurred by the applicable local
   law enforcement authority for providing
   notice for publication to a newspaper”

   (See also revenue codes 3735 and 3737.)

3727 fees for administrative services Sections 11.027, 31.039(b), and set unspecifi c amounts
 (Parks and Wildlife Department) 86.007(b), Parks and Wildlife Code

3727 fees for administrative services Sections 146.0231 and 172.024, set various exact amounts ranging from
 (election fi ling) Election Code $75 to $5,000 for primary fi ling, and the
   same amounts for write-in candidates

3727 fee for admistrative services Section 44.101(c), Business & placement on no-call list:  $3
 (Public Utility Commission) Commerce Code

3727 fees for administrative services Section 404.022(c), Government $25
 (state depository application) Code

3727 fees for administrative services Section 91.011, Government Government Code:  “a fee for services
 (State Law Library) Code; rider 3, page IV-20, provided by state law library staff”
  Chapter 1330, Acts of the 78th
  Legislature, Regular Session, 2003 General Approprations Act:  requires
  (the General Appropriations Act) the fee schedule for duplication services
   for prison inmates to be at the same rate
   per page as for the general public

3727 fees for administrative services Section 1951.210, Occupations Code pretreatment inspection:  “in an amount
 (Structural Pest Control Board)  suffi cient to pay the cost of providing the
   service”

3727 fee for administrative services Sections 2155.082, 2155.266, open market purchasing services
 (Texas Building and and 2171.055(e), Government Code (Section 2155.082):  provides for cost
 Procurement Commission)  recovery under a fee schedule

   master bidders list registration (Section
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   2155.266):  statute not specifi c, except
   to require that biennial renewal fees be
   based on cost recovery

   county fees for travel services (Section
   2171.055):  provides for cost recovery

3727 fees for administrative services Section 5.701(r), Water Code; expedited letter relating to well drilling
 (Texas Commission on Section 361.804, Health and and surface casing (Section 5.701,
 Environmental Quality) Safety Code Water Code):  not to exceed $75

   application for a municipal setting
   designation (Section 361.804, Health
   and Safety Code):  $1,000

3727 fees for administrative services Sections 3(e)-(f), Article 21.01-1, program certifi cation fee (Section 3(e)):
 (Texas Department of Insurance Insurance Code “based on a graduated scale according
 continuing education)  to the number of hours required to
   complete the program”

   program provider registration fee
   (Section 3(f)):  “in an amount necessary for
   the proper administration of this section”

3727 fees for administrative services Section 2054.252, Government Code provides for cost recovery, with certain
 (TexasOnline Project)  surcharges in effect through the end of
   FY2005

3727 fees for administrative services Section 441.224, Government statute not specifi c
 (TexShare library consortium) Code; rider 4, page I-72, Chapter
  1330, Acts of the 78th Legislature,
  Regular Session, 2003 (the
  General Appropriations Act)

3727 fees for administrative services Section 302.002(f), Labor Code based on service level options selected
 (Texas Workforce Commission)  by contractual entities and may be used
   only for cost recovery
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3727 fees for administrative services Section 74.509, Property Code contingent handling fee of unspecifi ed
 (unclaimed property)  amount

3727 fee for administrative services Section 12. 0127, Health and “to cover the cost incurred by the
 (physician visa waiver program) Safety Code department”

3727 fees for administrative services Sections 122.034 and 122.066, application fee (Section 122.034):  “in
 (voting equipment approval) Election Code amounts reasonably necessary to
   administer this subchapter and
   compensate examiners”

   examination fee (Section 122.066):
   “may not exceed the fee for an
   application”

3727 fees for administrative services Sections 15.609(a), 16.093(b), recipient of fi nancial assistance for
 (Texas Water Development and 16.142(b), Water Code water pollution control (Section 15.609):
 Board)  “The board by rule shall set the fees
   at amounts it considers necessary to
   recover the costs incurred by the board
   in administering the revolving fund or
   an additional state revolving fund that
   are not paid from that fund.”

   federal construction grant processing
   fee (Section 16.093):  not to exceed 0.5
   percent “of the total eligible project cost,
   including the planning, design, and
   construction phases, for any one project”

   project participation administrative fee
   (Section 16.142):  “The board by
   rule shall set the fee at an amount it
   considers necessary to recover the
   costs incurred or to be incurred by the
   board in administering the project over



122

Revenue Code Type Statutory Citation Statutory Provision on Fee Amount

   its life, including the costs of processing
   an application, monitoring construction,
   and auditing and monitoring the project.”

3727 fees for administrative services Section 372.002(d), Health and “a reasonable fee for an inspection of a
 (water saving performance Safety Code product to determine the accuracy of the
 inspections)  manufacturer’s or importer’s certifi cation
   in an amount determined by the commission
   to cover the expenses incurred in the
   administration of this chapter”

3735 recovery of parole costs Section 508.182(a), Government monthly supervision fee of $10 and
  Code monthly administrative fee of $8

3737 community supervision recovery Section 19(a), Article 42.12, Code of $25 to $60 monthly
  Criminal Procedure;  Section
  103.021(9), Government Code

3749 use of great seal of Texas Section 17.08(e), Business & application fee: $35
  Commerce Code 
   annual license or renewal fee: $250

3753 sale of surplus property fee Section 2175.131(b), Government “at an amount that is . . . suffi cient to
 (Texas Building and Code recover costs associated with the
 Procurement Commission)  sale . . . and . . . at least two percent but
   not more than 12 percent of sale proceeds”

3772 license suspension fee, child Sections 232.008(d), 232.013(b), mailing of order (Sections 232.008 and
 support obligor and 232.014, Family Code 232.013): $5

   fee by licensing authority (Section
   232.014): “in an amount suffi cient to
   recover the administrative costs incurred
   by the authority under this chapter”

3776 fi ngerprint record fees Section 80.001(b), Human not to exceed $10
  Resources Code
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unknown Texas Department of Mental rider 26, page II-92, Chapter rider unspecifi c but provides that the 
 Health and Mental Retardation 1330, Acts of the 78th Legislature, fees be “consistent with an individual’s
 barber and cosmetology fees Regular Session, 2003 (the ability to pay”
  General Appropriations Act)

unknown armory rental fees rider 7, page V-3, Chapter 1330, “The . . . Adjutant General’s Department
  Acts of the 78th Legislature, shall charge rental fees for armories that
  Regular Session, 2003 (the are comparable to fees charged for
  General Appropriations Act) similar facilities in the area where the
   armory is located.  In any case, the rent
   charged must be adequate to recover any
   additional utility costs associated with
   the rental of the armory.”

unknown for-hire ground transportation rider 21, page VII-29, Chapter specialized motor carrier and insurance
 fees 1330, Acts of the 78th Legislature, fi ling fees of $100 each, and
  Regular Session, 2003 international stamp (per trip, per vehicle)
  (the General Appropriations Act) and vehicle registration fees of $10 each

unknown motor carrier audit fees rider 23, page VII-30, Chapter “The Texas Department of
  1330, Acts of the 78th Legislature, Transportation . . . may bill out-of-state
  Regular Session, 2003 (the trucking fi rms for all expenses relative
  General Appropriations Act) to conducting motor carrier registration
   and insurance compliance audits.”

unknown Capitol space rental fee rider 2, page X-1, Chapter 1330, “a reasonable fee”
 (Texas Senate) Acts of the 78th Legislature,
  Regular Session, 2003 (the
  General Appropriations Act)

unknown Capitol space rental fee rider 2, page X-2, Chapter 1330, “a reasonable fee”
 (Texas House of Acts of the 78th Legislature,
 Representatives) Regular Session, 2003 (the
  General Appropriations Act)
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